We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality apartment at a great price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Howarth House Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“High quality apartment at a great price!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We made a late decision (the night before) to stay over after a day-trip to Blackpool, and wanted a stay in the quieter area of St Annes.

We enjoy having our own space (2 separate bedrooms, shower room and a lounge/kitchen) and the freedom that self-catering provides, so the Howarth seemed an excellent choice. We weren't disappointed. We received a warm welcome from the owner, and found that the apartment more than met our expectations (especially at the price we were able to book at). The rooms and bathrooms were all well furnished, and the supplied breakfast pack was a nice additional touch.

Location wise, the apartment is only a five minute drive from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool's attractions, and similar from the more refined eateries and bars of Lytham St Annes. It is also only a two minute walk to the promenade.

Parking is on the road, outside of the apartment, which is free, and wasn't an issue finding a convenient spot.

All in all, the apartment comes highly recommended, and we would definitely book again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NCoathup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    41
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
111
33
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked via laterooms so got a great price, lovely apartment very clean and nicely decorated, lovely touch with the bagels and fruit juice etc, my nly complaint would be the window in the master bedroom had a massive crack through it. Other than that I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just spent a night in the Howarth house apartments, what can I say except "Beautiful" They are to a high standard and staff are really pleasant and helpful. There are complimentary crossaints, crumpets and tea, coffee etc for when you arrive which is a lovely touch. I stayed with 9 of my girlfriends in 2 of the apartments for the "80s proms"and had a great time, the only down side is that we didnt book for 2 nights. We ll hopefully see you again next year. Thanks again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellyjelly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

In the main this apartment was spacious and met the needs of ourselves and two grand children.
The lounge and main bedroom were nicely furnished and deficiencies in the kitchen area were soon overcome by Dan the friendly and helpful owner. It was very warm during our stay and the small bedroom with bunk beds was stiflingly hot as the window would not open. A fan was quickly supplied and this helped but as it was a very small room it was still uncomfortable for our grand children. The explanation that the windows inability to open was for safety reasons was less than convincing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petermet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment and was telephoned by staff to say they had another 2 bed apartment free for the night we were staying and would we like that as well for the same price! Excellent customer care, we arrived late due to traffic and were met by a lovely friendly lady (the same one who had telephoned us) and shown to our apartments. They were large, stylish and comfortable, very impressed! We only stayed one night, but we felt like we had a been away for ages. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floss66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at the Howarth Apartments in St Annes. Ideal for couples and families and furnished to a great standard. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly and the apartments are only a 15 min bus ride to Blackpool centre. Certainly plan to come back and recommend to anyone wanting to visit this area!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13141516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just arrived back from staying at room 4 at the Howarth ApartHotel and really had a chilled time,
We originally booked the B&B side but decided to change to an apartment for more flexibility and privacy.
The apartment was superb and the welcome pack came in handy such as tea, coffee etc. It was just like home from home and was nice to have our own space.
It was also nice that the management allowed us to have breakfast at the B&B side on the morning we were going home. Brilliant weather just finished it off.
Thanks to Julie, Jenny and the team.
Stephen, Susan and Daisy the J.R.T.

Room Tip: Room 4 is ground floor but is a twin room not a double
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howarth House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howarth House Aparthotel

Property: Howarth House Aparthotel
Address: 336 Clifton Drive North, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Howarth House Aparthotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howarth House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howarth House Aparthotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing