We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monterey Beach Hotel
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Staff at the hotel are very friendly helpful and hardworking

Decor a bit tired and in need of a little tlc however our room was clean and comfortable.

Situated across from beach with lovely sea view....and close to all amenities.

Good value for money and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank tracymac30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Ended up here because we needed to arrange accommodation for 10 at short notice.

Reasonable rates, and particularly useful that the were no single supplements (ie a single room was half the price of a twin or double).

Booked through Booking.com which caused a little confusion, but staff sorted this out over the phone.

The decor is a little tired and there were a few minor maintenance issues, but we found the rooms to be sufficiently appointed and very clean.

On the whole, this place offers good value for money and a well-located place to lay your head.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Nic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

very friendly family run hotel and such a great location, rooms are tastefully decorated though the television is a bit on the small side, situated right on the front and 2 minutes walk to town, will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank fatcontroller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at weekend. Wonderful welcome, clean comfortable room and amazing location. Food wasn't remarkable but was something for all of us of a decent standard. The staff very friendly especially the girl who did the entertainment on Saturday and served breakfast on Sunday morning. A very pleasant stay and we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gaminglady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we stayed here in May for a family wedding , first impressions of the hotel weren't good firstly the hotel is attached to some flats on the right hand side so it is easy to park in the flats car park thinking that you have parked correctly as the car park seems to be part of the hotel we were asked to move our car which wasn't a problem we then checked in and taken to our room which was a family room at the rear of the hotel , the room was nicely decorated with a nice en-suite and a separate w/c which was great if someone was in the shower the beds were clean as a whistle with nice clean towels , the following day we got up for breakfast ready for the big day to a nice breakfast with plenty of selection for cereals ,fruit, fruit juices which h you help yourself and then a full English breakfast cooked lovely, the day went superb and we were very well looked after .The hotel catered for the wedding and made a great job of it the food was superbly cooked .
The bar is ok a little expensive but most are in hotels but the main thing was the lack of a good lager or cider on tap all the choice was carling or Worthington nothing else on draught .
The hotels location is fantastic right on the beach with great views over the dunes to the beach our other relatives had a sea view and it was as good a view as you could get over the beach.
The lift to the higher floors is small and you struggle to get two people in with your cases
The hotel needs a bit of TLC in the decorating department but in general is ok
All in all we enjoyed our two night break but probably wouldn't stay again as I think it was quite expensive , for the room supplied, nothing really negative about our stay but will probably try a different hotel next time

Room Tip: if you are going to stay here, pay the extra for the sea view it will make your holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank clive o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Booked a last minute one night stay, wanted a dig friendly hotel and found this little gem. Was made very welcoming and so was the dog!! Paid for the evening meal which I asked of I could eat outside (considering I had the dog) and was told this was not a problem, however the service did feel a little rushed. Overall a nice last minute stay and will definately return.... with dog in tow!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank wivany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Bed very uncomfy and hard mattress, doors was banging from half 9 till about 11pm doors are so thin with big gaps underneath you can hear everything, shower was too hot turned it to cold and it went off as not enough pressure, had a leak in bathroom floor, big gap in the lift entrance floor which the dog got his foot stuck, obviously cant do much about the gap but a warning sign would be helpful, staff are friendly but seem so busy, never got asked if stay was ok nobody to complain to, breakfast was ok

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexjen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,018 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#15 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
366 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Beach Hotel

Address: 20-22 North Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £62 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monterey Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Monterey Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Beach Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing