We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and spacious house.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
36 reviews
House near sea and beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Constance...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and spacious house.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in this beautiful, homely, spacious house. It was very well equipped with everything that you could possibly need and little extras that made our stay even more easy e.g. a stair gate. It is the perfect place for a family to stay with lots of room and a lovely patio and grass area to sit/ play! The location was great on a lovey quiet street but still incredibly near the sandy beaches and a really lovely park. Many thanks; we were already a planning a return visit on the way home!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The fact that there was so much room and the great location!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadleigh Ipswich
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location of property and comfort
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2013
Thank you Sue and family i am glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul p
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“listing misleading”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The location of the house is very good, access to the town centre could not be better. Having said that most other things are not as positive, It was originally booked with myself in mind, i have a disability which if there are 2 bathrooms makes it easier for me when sharing a house with other people. It was listed quite clearly has having 2 bathrooms beware it is 1 bathroom. On that issue alone it would appear to be overpriced. We pointed out a few things to the owner and to date we have not had a reasonable reply. We have visited rental properties for some considerable time all over the country and consider this one to be below average. No doubt this property will suit a lot of people and should not be dismissed because of this review. Review completed by Mr P Proctor

2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 1 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 1 bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2013
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay ,one you never mentioned you had a disability in our conversations there is a downstairs toilet and sink also a upstairs bathroom.There was a party of 4 people and 2 dogs in which i wavered my no dog policy for you ,so where you get over pricing from i dont know my prices are fair for the size of the house .you also said the dog was small which it was not it was a greyhound i did not see the other one .My house is lovely i pride myself in keeping it above average with quality furnishings and brand new bedding in which shows in my other reviews.you were picking at things from day one of speaking in which at one point i said to leave the booking .I did reply to your email soon has i received yours . I do listen to what my customers want there holiday mine concern .kind regards angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellaD
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Break, loved the house.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just back from a great break at this house. Travelled with family, including my 22 month old son and my 88 year old grandmother and they both loved it. Spacious and bright property in a fantastic location, in a quiet residential street. 5 minutes walk to the beach, and one street from a great park. Main shops and restaurants a short walk away.
The house also had nice patio area, which I can imagine would be a suntrap in the summer months.

Child friendly property, owner provided highchair, travel cot and a buggy. Only other thing that may have been useful was a stairgate.

Owner also provided a welcome tray, with tea, coffee, biscuits etc which was a nice touch,.
Due to poor weather and roadworks we were running late,(travelling from Scotland) so did not meet the owner in person, and I know she likes to show guests round house when they arrive.

We have stayed in a lot of similar holiday rental in past few years, and this was one of the best. Only thing that would perhaps have been useful was a folder explaining how appliances/heating etc worked, we have had this in other properties, however Im sure if we had arrived on time this would have been explained by the owner.

Overall a great house, and are already planning to book for next year for a longer stay. Would highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location and size of house
Liked least: main bedroom, could not get radiator to work
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2012
Thank you for your review Adele,Hopefully meet you next time kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and layout and BMX bikes for the kids
Liked least: Having to leave it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2012
Thank you for your review Hugo, kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Solihull, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Comfortable & spacious house in great location
Liked least: none!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2012
Thank you for your review kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No problems. As the let was new to the market, the owners were still
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2012
Thank you review kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing