We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab location, fab house! Can't beat it for the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
House near sea and beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeckyWarb...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab location, fab house! Can't beat it for the price!”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second time I have stayed in this house. 1st for my hen do three years ago and this weekend just gone for my mums 50th.

Both times the home has had a lovely welcome tray, been nicely decorated, well equipped and has been perfect for what we needed! Would be a fab location for families too, in fact I think a few of the girls that came are looking to go back with their children & grandchildren. Lytham has a lovely little town which is great for something to do in the day and lots of nice restaurants / pubs.

Can't thank Angela enough for making both my hen do and my mums suprise 50th birthday weekend as memorable as they are.

Thanks again Angela,

Becky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you kindly for Review Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina R
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay ”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We just stayed here for three nights and the house is so welcoming and relaxing we have had a great stay and we don't really want to leave but tomorrow we must vacate to share it with other people to have a wonderful time staying here x thank you for everything xxxxx Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you kindly for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zzena2013
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3rd visit love this house”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a lovely long weekend . Family get together for my 60th birthday perfect for it. Large house so room for us all. Close to the beach and the shops . Thank you again for the welcome tray so handy after the journey. Age range from 30 to 81 perfect for us all. Hope to come again next year for our 4th visit . Thank you Angela From all of us

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you kindly welcome back anytime ,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel_eye...
1 review
“Beautiful house by the sea”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely big spacious house and just 5 minutes walk to the beach and shops.Also there is a beautiful park with a lake just round the corner....we really enjoyed our stay and would go back again...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowy457
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideally Located”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely house is ideally located close to Ashton Gardens, the Pier and Promenade as well as the shopping area. Also a short drive to either Lytham or Blackpool for the illuminations. Basically the house is big. Beautiful entrance hall, large lounge which could probably take a third sofa, dining table to seat 8, well equipped kitchen, downstairs loo with washer and dryer in utility area. The house has 4 beds, sleeping 8 (2 in bunks), a large family bathroom and outside seating area to the rear of the proper which is a real sun trap – yes, even in September. Not much space for children to run around but Ashton Gardens is virtually on the door step and has plenty of space and equipment for various ages of children. For adults there are an abundance of benches and for something to eat and drink the Pavilion with friendly staff. Contacting the owner, Angela, was no problem and she was quick to reply. Would highly recommend the house, and St Annes, for a range of ages. Best fun my parents (both in their 80s) had was a bag of 2ps each on the slot machines at the front of the pier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space and the location to local amenities.
Liked least: Description needs to be amended as says 3 bathrooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank kindly for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth12345...
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely gorgeous house”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have to say I was worried after reading rustybuck's review. As soon as I walked in, I knew russ was talking absolute rubbish. The house could not be more perfect. Really well equipped with babychairs and toys. Loved the DAB radio in the kitchen. My bed was comfy too. Myself, my wife and daughter really enjoyed our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank kindly for you review i am glad you enjoyed your stay Kind Regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and area! Great time with friends and children!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have recently spent a long weekend at this house. I had read the below reviews before I stayed and was actually hesitant in actually going and wondered whether to cancel. However, with such short notice I would lose out on my money so I thought to give it a try considering all of the other reviews seem to be relatively good.

I attended this property with three friends and 2 children, I feel that the below comments do not fairly describe the house and are by far exaggerated. The property is well looked after and we had such a lovely time. It is close to the beach, a local park which is great for the children and a short walking distance into St Anne’s. Yes the hoover isn’t the greatest however, I cannot see how this would warrant a full refund to be fair. Everything else within the property was great and especially the lovely garden with the sun beaming down, great for catching the sunshine. For the price between six of us I cannot complain, I would be returning and thank you Angela for your warm welcome.

I would advise you to consider all reviews and do not let the below two reviews put you off as it nearly did me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you kindly for the review i am glad you enjoyed your stay i would welcome you back . kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing