We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay in St Annes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Lytham St Annes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed overnight at this lovely budget hotel wwhilst visiting friends. The room was v clean and the hotel is located in the middle of the town. The hotel is located above a Costa coffee and m&s, so whilst there are no dining facilities breakfast was not a problem.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gabrielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Ideal location in St Annes. 2 minutes walk to the main shopping area, 200 yards from beach/pier and less than 5 minutes walk to railway station. Good Wetherspoons 100 yards away and plenty of restaurants/cafes in immediate vicinity.Modern clean bright and comfortable rooms. Helpful friendly staff. Very few parking spaces (only 4 plus 3 disabled) but plenty of on street parking (reception staff will advise best place to park). Close to Blackpool, we walked leisurely up the beach to Blackpool and it took one hour, but plenty of buses or the train for the less energetic. St Annes is a pleasant clean town with good shops and restaurants/cafes and an ideal place to stay, away from but close enough to the brashness of Blackpool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david54196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here in January when we visited family. The new look Travelodge was a big improvement on the old style, the room was spacious and the lighting around the bed was nice, it was a family room even though we were a couple, with a pull out bed under the main bed. The bed was very comfortable but not as large as the Premier Inn beds, the pillows, for me were fine but my other half thought they were too 'bouncy'. The room was very clean. The bathroom was good except the bath was very small (and I am only 5" 2"), the power shower was good. There are only a few parking spaces which were already taken so we had to find alternative parking, we parked by the shops around the corner which was pay and display, we arrived around 4pm and parking was free after 6pm so only had to pay £3.20, when we checked in the girl on reception very kindly told us where we could park in the evening (a couple of streets down), I would have rated it higher had the parking at the hotel been more plentiful. I borrowed an iron and ironing board from reception, the iron had seen better days but at least they had one. The staff on reception were very friendly. The position of the hotel was good, there were lots of places to eat nearby for dinner and breakfast, and it was next to lots of shops, M&S was underneath We would not hesitate to stay here again, just a shame about the lack of parking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walki_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Over all a good mini break, the Travelodge is clean and well represented by its staff. They are all pleasant and helpful. The room was cleaned well each day. The bed was of a very good standard, we had a good nights sleep. With it being quiet we managed to park the car out front, but the spaces are limited (4 standard, 3 disabled). Parking in the local neighbourhood is possible. There are a lot of restaurants in the local area. We can recommend Jacks next door to the lodge. We would stay again. There are shops under the lodge, M&S food, Costa and a Vets - all useful. The pier and beach are only a short walk. The pier cafe serves good breakfasts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LokiStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Have stayed in this travel lodge many times now and I am always impressed at how clean the rooms are. You know what to expect in a travel lodge and in their January sale the rooms are excellent value. Parking is an issue but on street parking just round the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Excellent location 10 minutes from Blackpool. Quiet extremely clean. Excellent eating places in walking distance literally on the doorstep. Parking needs thinking about but plenty of surrounding streets to park securely and safely. Stayed here lots of times never any problems

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mervyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have stayed in this Travelodge a few times now after going to plays & the ballet at the grand Theatre in Blackpool.
The hotel is clean & quiet the rooms are updated bright & the beds are so comfortable.
There are numerous restaurants nearby for evening meal & we always have breakfast in Costa there is also a cafe next door which does full English for £5.
Blackpool is a short 10 min drive & the beach is a short walk away.
Polite staff & a really modern comfortable Travelodge

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenettedavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
432 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lytham St Annes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lytham St Annes

Address: 329-335 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £31 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lytham St Annes 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lytham St Annes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lytham St Annes Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing