We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Lytham St Annes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

new hotel well run staff friendly parking is off site but caused me no problems quiet side road available to park in
Nice location plenty of places to eat and easy to get in the centre of blackpool highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank andrewbW3655UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Excellent location within the town. Although minimal general parking, there is about three disabled spaces and at least a space to drop off/pick up from. Pleasantly surprised to confirm that it does accept pets in all its' rooms, subject to an additional charge which is an addidional bonus. I'm not aware of any other hotels that offer this service in St Annes although there may well be. Will definitely be staying again as it met my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Tenpints19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Perfectly acceptable room for a short break. Nice beds. Tea and coffee making facilities in room and TV. Situated centrally above M&S and Costa with a Subway next door. One thing that let it down though was the fact there is no air conditioning. The room became unbearably hot with 4 of us in it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fernack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Brilliant value for money, modern clean everything as you would expect.
Friendly staff and it was a really quiet place to stay, we got a great nights sleep here. There is Costa Coffee, Chip Shop & a Subway within 1 mins walk

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank WeReviewedIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We chose this hotel, as we wanted to go to Blackpool, but didn't want to stay in the town itself, preferring Lytham as a place to stay.
Hotel convenient to all shops and amenities of Lytham, with an M&S and Costa Coffee underneath, but that wasn't the only thing underneath!
Our room was on the 1st floor and all night a generator of some description went on and off every 30seconds. It was noisy and disrupted sleep of us and the children.
The room was bright and airy, no air con meant you had to leave the windows open all day, and TV was limited, especially if you have kids. We booked knowing that this was a budget hotel, and wasn't expecting the ritz, and the kids did get beds of their own and not a sofa unfolded on the floor as in previous stays a Travelodges.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A great Travelodge with very helpful staff very clean and tidy at all times rooms are bright and comfortable would not hesitate to recommend. Many eating places on the doorstep and easy to get into blackpool if you require .This is my third visit so that says it all.

Room Tip: A room at the front facing the street is best and no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandFenderbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Well situated hotel on bus routes to Blackpool with many eateries near by. Although no parking on site, free parking on side roads in the vicinity of hotel is readily available. Would use again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Victor575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
972 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
859 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
432 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lytham St Annes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lytham St Annes

Address: 329-335 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £31 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lytham St Annes 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lytham St Annes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lytham St Annes Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing