We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas in Lytham”
other travellers have booked this property
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Shrimpers Cottage 'Certificate of Excellence 2014' Trip Advisor
Shrimpers Cottage
Cottage Garden
Cottage Garden
Complimentary Flowers & Fiz
Lytham Windmill (only yards from the cottage)
Wrea Green
Front door
Shrimpers Cottage
Lytham Hall
Local Golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kahoole
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas in Lytham”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Perfect cozy cottage in the heart of Lytham. We had a fabulous stay here - very clean and beautifully appointed cottage. Richard greeted us on our arrival and showed us around the cottage - the bottle of Prosecco was a nice touch. We spent our time visiting family in the area, but really enjoyed the walks on the sea front in Lytham and it was great to be in walking distance of the town. We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
It was great to see you and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. All the best for 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect, cozy retreat”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

After reading other reviews our expectations were high, and we were not disappointed. Richard greeted us on our arrival and straight away we knew we were home! The cottage was beautifully furnished, modern yet still having a warm welcoming charm. It is just a short walk from the town with lovely shops, restaurants and Bars, or a nice stroll along the sea front. We will definitely be returning again. Thanks for making our break special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage had everything we needed
Liked least: Not applicable, perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2013
Thankyou for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer1...
London
1 review
“Cosy”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

What a lovely cottage, very clean, beautiful inside, central to lytham , walking distance to sea, could not have stayed in a better place. Would recommend to family and friends. Owners very polite and amenable. Lovely stay, would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy charming place
Liked least: No back garden
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Many thanks. I really apprciate your kind comments and hope you return to Lytham soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sezfly
Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in a quiet location but close to local ameneties.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A good holiday experience from booking 6 months before our holiday to the busy completion of it. Warm welcome by Richard and his partner. The cottage was clean, warm and had the welcome champers, flowers and milk/tea/coffee for an immediate cup of tea following a long drive. The cottage is in a quiet location but in walking distance of Lytham Square and the shops and local supermarket. St Anne's and Blackpool are only a short bus ride away. Thank you Richard for a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and quiet location as a base for our holiday.
Liked least: Smaller of the double beds was a little hard but not too uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
It was really nice to meet you and your family. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenJane...
Mobberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, homely cottage in the heart of beautiful Lytham.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This little cottage is a real treasure to find for us as a family. Having two young children who enjoy the bright lights and attractions of Blackpool we were able to satisfy the children's needs whilst also giving ourselves that little touch of luxury that we like on a family holiday. The cottage is ideally located for Blackpool being only ten minutes in the car but it is it's central location to Lytham, which is beautiful, that makes this cottage special. Within easy walking distance you have access to an array of high class bars, restaurants, cafe's and boutique shops. The nearest supermarket (Booth's) is a five minute walk away. Although the cottage is centrally located, it is situated in a quiet little nook which means it is very peaceful. Because of its location, one minor point to consider is that parking is not directly outside the property but this did not cause us an issue and we were always able to park easily on the adjacent street. The furnishings in the property are of a very high quality and there is a very modern, comfortable feel throughout. Centrally heated with 24 hour access to hot water and a gas heated stove fire, this cottage is cosy and inviting for holidays even in the colder months. Our trips are always in October to coincide with the illuminations and these features are always a necessity after a cold day out on the sea front!! The owner, Richard, was most welcoming supplying a complimentary bottle of Prosecco and a lovely bunch of Roses for our arrival along with biscuits for tea! I would totally recommend this cottage and will definitely look to stay again. Five star accommodation in a five star location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
It was great to have you stay and thankyou for your kind comments. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten96...
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Charming cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from a five night stay at Shrimpers cottage. The cottage was very clean modern and full of character. It was very well equipped and the welcome pack, fresh flowers and bottle of fizz were greatly appreciated. The location was also excellent with a good choice of restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance. We would definitely stay again if visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay at the cottage and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathkitts
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in prime location”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My sister and I have just spent a long weekend at Shrimpers. It is located close to the promenade and the shops, restaurants etc. The cottage is immaculate and well equipped. It has a small enclosed, outside patio area with table and chairs - perfect for an early evening drink in the summer. The 2 double bedrooms were ample for us though the living space is a bit on the small side for 4 adults. The owner lives nearby and can easily be contacted if needed. The complimentary tea, coffee sugar and bics were a nice extra touch as were the lovely vase of roses and the bottle of bubbly. All in all a great place to stay and highly recommended. We've booked already for June and October next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location and the comfort of the cottage
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Thankyou for your feedback and kind comments. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed the cottage. I look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing