We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic 5 day break.”
other travellers have booked this property
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Shrimpers Cottage 'Certificate of Excellence 2014' Trip Advisor
Shrimpers Cottage
Cottage Garden
Cottage Garden
Complimentary Flowers & Fiz
Lytham Windmill (only yards from the cottage)
Wrea Green
Front door
Shrimpers Cottage
Lytham Hall
Local Golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
271150
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic 5 day break.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My daughter and I were greeted by the owner and introduced to the facilities. The cottage is just how it is described and photographed on trip advisor. The high spec accommodation lends itself to provide a very home from home experience. The owner really has thought of everything even down to the welcoming flowers , sparkling wine and the essential cupboard provisions. . The garden is an added bonus to sit and sample the wine ! The location is just perfect and close to every possible amenity you can think of all within walking distance . We would thoroughly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back in the future :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Many thanks for your review and I hope you had a welcome rest. We continually update the cottage and it makes it all worth while to get positive comments. I look forward to seeing again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert t
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect little cottage close to everything Lytham has to offer!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Shrimpers Cottage is a fantastic little cottage, impeccable inside and out! Super clean, well equipped with everything you need and more. It really didn't feel like rental accommodation, more like someone's much loved home you were lucky to stay at! Richard was easily reached with questions we had and a pleasure to do business with. The location of Shrimpers Cottage is perfect. Everything lytham has to offer is within walking distance. Shops, playgrounds, cafe's, top restaurants and not to mention the best fish and chip shop in town just down the street! We highly recommend this rental and would definitely choose to stop here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
It was a real pleasure having you stay and hope you will visit again soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tollerton...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lovely place , lovely cottage”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from a 3 night Easter break at Shrimpers Cottage.Warm welcome by Richard which included essentials(milk etc) and a bottle of bubbly! Good quality furnishings,bedding and linen. The cottage is tucked away in a quiet area but is only minutes walk from the fine town centre and the seafront. We shall definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Lytham and look forward to seeing you again. I hope you had a good journey home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeeeBeee
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, perfect spot in lovely Lytham”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Rented lovely Shrimpers Cottage for a week at the end of March, really super accommodation, clean, good facilities, d/w, washing mac etc, nice clean and soft cotton linen. Welcome pack and flowers was a lovely touch and Richard there to meet you was nice too. Lovely and quiet cottage and such a great location in Lytham, tucked out of the way but just a few minutes walk to all of the fabulous bars and restaurants Lytham can offer. Also, just up the road, the amazing Booths supermarket, what a treat finding that (we were hooked) and a great park nearby. Our best eats of the week were Portofino and Queens hotel (reviewed seperately).
Thank you Richard.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpatDava...
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Shrimper's Cottage”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Had a lovely stay at Shrimper's Cottage just before Christmas; warm cosy cottage, welcoming Christmas tree, bottle of wine and Christmas treats were waiting. The cottage was very well equipped with some very thoughtful touches. 5 minute walk into Lytham and shops. Richard was very helpful throughout, will definitely stay again next time we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
Thankyou for your review and the kind comments you left
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahoole
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas in Lytham”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Perfect cozy cottage in the heart of Lytham. We had a fabulous stay here - very clean and beautifully appointed cottage. Richard greeted us on our arrival and showed us around the cottage - the bottle of Prosecco was a nice touch. We spent our time visiting family in the area, but really enjoyed the walks on the sea front in Lytham and it was great to be in walking distance of the town. We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
It was great to see you and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. All the best for 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect, cozy retreat”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

After reading other reviews our expectations were high, and we were not disappointed. Richard greeted us on our arrival and straight away we knew we were home! The cottage was beautifully furnished, modern yet still having a warm welcoming charm. It is just a short walk from the town with lovely shops, restaurants and Bars, or a nice stroll along the sea front. We will definitely be returning again. Thanks for making our break special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage had everything we needed
Liked least: Not applicable, perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2013
Thankyou for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing