We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Shrimpers Cottage 'Certificate of Excellence 2014' Trip Advisor
Shrimpers Cottage
Cottage Garden
Cottage Garden
Complimentary Flowers & Fiz
Lytham Windmill (only yards from the cottage)
Wrea Green
Front door
Shrimpers Cottage
Lytham Hall
Local Golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AJBSlinfo...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We really enjoy visiting this lovely cosy and very well equipped cottage - our second visit. We would strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thankyou for your review it was a pleasure having you to stay at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calderval...
CALDERDALE
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at Shrimpers cottage for 3 nights and would definitely recommend the cottage to anyone looking for a perfect stay in Lytham. We arrived at night and the heating and lights were on for our arrival with a bottle of wine on the table. Tea & coffee was provided and a fresh bottle of milk in the fridge. Only a few minutes walk to the windmill on the sea front and about the same to the high street. Booths supermarket is also only a few minutes walk away and to top it all the local pub at the end of the street is a Wetherspoons - no need to cook breakfast :) There are plenty of excellent restaurants and bars to choose from in Lytham and all in walking distance to this lovely cottage - we will definitely try to book again next time we are staying in Lytham.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thankyou for your kind review. I’m really pleased you enjoyed the cottage and your stay in Lytham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Thankyou for your great review and hope you will visit us again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Good location,every thing within walking distance.Accommodation excellent .Everything you'd need and more for a relaxing holiday.
Would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I hope you will visit again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJBSlinfo...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were visiting family as we do several times each year and our usual holiday rental wasn’t available but we are not sorry as we ended up in this very well equipped and cosy cottage in the heart of Lytham. Very private quiet setting yet just minutes to the shops. Would very much recommend this cottage only not for the weeks we would like to book it in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thankyou for your great review. I look forward to you staying in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lk2001
West Yorkshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well positioned and well presented cottage in lovely Lytham”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely little cottage ideally positioned on the edge of Lytham town centre. It was easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.

The kitchen is beautifully appointed. The size suited us perfectly as a couple.

Only problem with Lytham is that it isn't always easy to park but we managed to find on-street parking nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thankyou for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage, great location!”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our family have just arrived back from a brilliant stay at Shrimpers Cottage. Four of us along with our young shih tzu pup had a fantastic time. It truly is a lovely home from home and a real bonus the cottage is dog friendly. A very much appreciated welcome pack was there on our arrival with Prosecco, coffee, tea, milk and the most delicious biscuits, a really nice touch. The cottage is very well equipped and beautifully decorated throughout. Cannot think of anything that was missing, the owners have really thought through what visitors need and are looking for. Excellent standard. Minutes away on foot from the town centre and the beach front. Lytham is such a classy town and this cottage makes it a great stay all round. Will definitely be back in the near future. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thankyou for your comments. It makes it all worthwhile when you get good reviews. I hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing