We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids had a blast”

Kaos Indoor High Wire
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My kids had a great time at Kaos. The staff were pleasant and handled the kids well. The indoor high wire experience provides a challenging but safe enviroment for children to explore and learn new skills. We will definitely go back especially if its a rainy day!!

1  Thank Honestpatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I came across Kaos completely by accident,during a mass internet search, trying to find a 'treat day' for my 9 year old son, that could also be enjoyed by his grandad who we only saw every couple of months, was indoors due to our infamous summer weather, and served a decent brew (what can i say, I am a creature of certain comforts).
Initial welcome was lovely and set us at ease straight away. Safety talk and harness fitting were done well, and 9 year old was set to go. This is where it went a little less smoothly. 9 year old decided he wasnt as brave as he originally thought and wasnt sure at all about anything. And this is where the instructors came into their own, and were fantastic.
Encouraging him, praising him, not pushing him too much, still allowing him to dictate the pace, but letting him get the most out of the visit. There was a lot of one to one instruction, and the whole experience was so individually focussed.
Afterwards, a coffee and snack were well deserved, and the free play area was used whilst waiting for the food. Got to say, the Lattes were as good as a coffee house, and the food was a lot tastier than I thought we would get.

AND the toilets were clean....

After thinking about the visit, the cleanliness, the service, the staff.....I really cant fault a thing. Every single staff member were helpful beyond belief, and I havent experienced service like that for a long time. The only thing i maybe could fault....? The fact i hadnt heard of it or visited before now. Thank you so much.

1  Thank Nickim2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My two kids had an amazing time yesterday. Flip was just fantastic with my daughter Daisy and her Friend Katie who also went. They were the youngest two on the course at only 5 yrs old, and lasted the full hour with Flips help.

Only negative I have is kitchen staff were a bit slow and we had to wait quite a while for drinks and food but that was only a minor issue. Also I think for the £15 entry that the climbing tree should be included.

We also took along two 3 year olds who loved the soft play area and watching there older siblings on the highwire above.

The staff are great and really enthusiastic which is fab and Flip in particular was a standout member of stafffor us on the day. Thank you Flip you made our girls day Daisy loved it!!


So thanks you to the team at Kaos we will definately be back.

Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Was told that teenagers will love it too, lots of challenges, we blindfold them. They were just left to their own devices, they were bored after 5mins as not challenging enough. Expensive for 1hr £15!!!!!

3  Thank Rsskss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaosLytham, Guest Relations Manager at Kaos Indoor High Wire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

The company has already offered a management response to your group booking on one post already.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Took a group of children ages ranging from 7-15. After being given the hard sell by 'Sarah' and promised all sorts of challenges for the older kids, found that once we had paid our £15 per person entrance fee that the kids were left to their own devices. The 2 younger children (7 & 8) enjoyed the experience but it was a complete waste of money for the others - we felt totally ripped off and would certainly not recommend or be returning in the future.

2  Thank SHStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaosLytham, Public Relations Manager at Kaos Indoor High Wire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We are sorry to read this feedback from you and it is certainly disappointing to learn that you feel we employed a "hard sell" approach as this is not the practice of our company. We did however illustrate that by using a blindfold, races and encouraging challenges the instructors can lead sessions that are very different for older children if indeed they wish to undertake these challenges. The activities were led by two separate instructors on the session in question. We do recall your group very clearly and we responded to parental requests to do challenges however the instructors had already reported that the young people did not want to and were happy continuing on their own at the time of the requests. Had the older children come off the session early we would have been happy to offer a refund for the activity however since they remained for a full session and no negative feedback was offered even when we asked directly we are unable to offer this retrospectively.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaos Indoor High Wire also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Kaos Indoor High Wire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing