We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean View South

ocean view bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view bedroom
ocean views back bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
ocean view bedroom
ocean views
back bedroom
balcony
dining room
living room
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Difi1978
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our second stay at Fairhaven House and had a fabulous time. Our party ranged from grandparents to kids ranging from 9yrs to 10months. The house is very clean, well presented and very well equipped for a perfect holiday. It's location is perfect so close to Fairhaven Lake where we spent a lovely afternoon.

The decor of the house is gorgeous and for anyone with children the garden is very safe with large gates that can be closed over making it secure. Plenty of parking for at least 4 cars.

We loved our stay and can't wait to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great acomodation ideal location”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Fairhaven House for a long weekend
We can not fault the house & Location , we travel up every year and this was ideal for the car parking being off road.
Great welcome hamper just what you need after a long journey will book for next year straight away
Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivY27
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

From start to finish booking and contact was easy. George left a luxury welcome pack and we were made to feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble for George and he was a phone call away on our stay. Excellent location for Lytham and Lytham St Anne's and fairhaven lake, parks for the grandchildren. Local restaurants and pubs for bar meals within walking distance of the house. Everything at the house that you will need and safety gate and high chair for little ones. Plenty of parking on the drive and room to manoeuvre cars. Lovely patio and seating outside and George delivered a brand new barbecue for us to use throughout our stay. Family talking about a return to Fairhaven House so we will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Would like to say thanks to George and family for such a lovely welcome.Lovely welcome pack on arrival and very friendly.House is beautiful and very spacious.Well situated for Blackpool but plenty of Restaurants and bars near by would recommend Vida Tapas.Looking forward to visiting again soon we hope.Thanks Again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley F
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay , with your family”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Plenty of room at Fairhaven , 8 in our party & still a bedroom to spare. Very clean & obviously well looked after , paint work , fixtures& fittings , bedding , towels etc all very good standard.
Great area on drive. For 4or more cars , bus stop into Blackpool 3mins away & 5mins to Lytham lake & promenade .
The best thing for me was how lovely & warm & cosy the house was , as it was a very cold weekend .
George was very helpful , he left us a lovely basket of goodies for when we arrived & milk in the huge fridge/freezer for a cuppa . Would definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela_ha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“House Envy”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing visit to this house with family. The owner thought of every detail right down to a very nice Welcome Pack. We would most definitely revisit this house. Would love to spend Xmas/New Year their with all the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind reviews, Its a great pleasure to see visitors enjoying there stay in a nice home in a great location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHanson22...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a fantastic stay at fairhaven house. We went as a family group 5 adults, 4 children. The house is large and had plenty of room to accommodate us very comfortably. Photos don't do it justice! Would definitely return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing