We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious family friendly house by seaside”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean View South

ocean view bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view bedroom
ocean views back bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
ocean view bedroom
ocean views
back bedroom
balcony
dining room
living room
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious family friendly house by seaside”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great stay at George's house. George was very attentive, and any slight issues he responded to quickly, and even brought us a lovely tub of ice cream in person!
It's a spacious, family friendly house, which was clean, modern and with everything provided - towels, bedlinen, kitchen utensils, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave, cooker, washing line. Wifi and Sky. The kids particularly liked the TV in their rooms! We enjoyed playing in the back garden. Lots of space for off road parking. Short walk from Granny's bay where there is a boating lake with motor and rowing boats to hire, playground, cafe, rspb centre, tennis courts, bowling green. Close to Lytham, beach at St Anne's and bus ride or train to Blackpool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor323...
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Another brill stay at Fairhaven House”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lost count of how many times we've stayed at Fairhaven House. It's a fantastic place to stay and there is always an excellent welcome pack. Any problems George is always on call. The house is very spacious, lovely garden to enjoy your early morning brew in and much more. Ideally situated for the many activities and eating out places in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Evelet
Manchester, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic property, perfect location, huge drive for off road parking.
George was brilliant and left us a very generous welcome basket.
Rooms were beautiful.
My parents loved it, my husband and I loved it and our young daughter loved it too and slept very well in the cotbed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue2206
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect property and location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend with extended family. The house is fabulous with everything you require for a relaxing stay. My parents are elderly and had the advantage of being able to sleep in a ground floor bedroom with an additional 4 double rooms upstairs. Lots of space downstairs,we could all eat in the dining room with a table to seat 10 and the added bonus of a dining area on the patio. The house is ideally situated practically adjacent to the promenade with great walks in each direction. Would not hesitate to recommend and hope to return Thank you George for your hospitality, the welcome pack was a lovely touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fair haven house really is a home from home. An excellent house that easily accommodated the 10 of us with Blackpool only being a 20min drive away. George really was a fantastic host who went above and beyond to make sure we had a comfortable stay and the welcome hamper was just perfect for our late night arrival and very thoughtful. Would recommend this house without a doubt to people and George was very prompt in replying to my emails with any questions I had beforehand. 5 star

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing