We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay, all you will ever need...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garlicks Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Certificate of Excellence
Excellent
50 reviews
Lytham in Bloom.
Lythams Famous Green and windmill.
Four championship Golf Courses.
A Spectacular fire-work display held on the Saturday night of lytham proms festival.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yvonne B
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay, all you will ever need. Beautiful!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is wonderful, close to the shops, chip shop, weatherspoons, bakers and town Centre. It is very peaceful, although it is very central. Sue the owner is brilliant and really nice, as was Ian who met us on our arrival. I cannot recommend this cottage enough, you certainly won't be disappointed. Lots of home comforts and linen beautiful and clean. There was also a selection of toiletries to use. Our dog loved it, lots of walks close by. I would not hesitate to recommend this devine little cottage. Sue is very helpful and does not interfere with your stay, but is on hand should you require assistance. PS Fresh flowers and a bottle of wine on arrival, what a lovely touch. Thank you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for pointing out the central location and the peace and quite of the cottage. it was a pleasure to meet you and hope we may see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4849-13
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

a most comfortable cottage,so peaceful and quiet,but so local for shops and restaurants,Sue was a lovely person and very helpful to answer any of our questions.The welcome pack was a nice touch and we hope to return next year

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back, but please keep an eye on next years calendar to avoid disappointment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet E
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could not be more convenient!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This has been our 4th 2-week stay since 2010. Sue's warmth and friendliness along with Ian's personable and helpful manner keep us coming back when we visit family and friends in Lytham. The location is very convenient to restaurants, pubs, Booth's grocery, the beach front, specialty shops, town center, and bus routes (since we don't have a car).
The cottage is clean, comfortable, and quiet, and includes a modern kitchen, TV, and Wi-Fi.
We feel like we are returning to our home away from home on each visit!

We both HIGHLY recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sue, Ian, and cottage location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
thank you so much for your kind review. it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Garlicks Cottage, i see you both more as friends after all this time. Do come back soon.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin C
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A wonderful cottage at a prime (but also wonderfully quiet) location near to the beach.

A fantastic way to spend a few days relaxing and enjoying the local hospitality.

Pets are also welcome, which means the whole family can join together.

Thank you for a lovely break at Garlicks cottage, Sue!

P.S. Thanks also for the bottle of wine chilling in the fridge, that was a lovely touch!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and for pointing out the location and peace and quite of the cottage. Glad you enjoyed your complementary wine. Hope to see you both and Alfie again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendlyness of the owner and cosy the cottage was
Liked least: cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review, i am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annette c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a little gem”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We really enjoyed our week in Lytham. Lots of lovely walking and a bustling town with plenty of bars and restaurants. The cottage is in a quiet little street and we had everything we needed and more, it was very comfortable, thank you Sue we had a lovely week.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to meet you. Garlicks cottage has been awarded a certificate of excellence for 2014,all thanks to you and everyone else who have been kind enough to leave their lovely reviews. Thank you, and hope we may have the pleasure of meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely cottage in a great location
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thank you.... so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing