We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garlicks Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Lytham in Bloom.
Lythams Famous Green and windmill.
Four championship Golf Courses.
A Spectacular fire-work display held on the Saturday night of lytham proms festival.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maryrobin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cosy cottage in Lytham. Sue the owner was very helpful and friendly. Our two cocker spaniels were welcomed too.
Parking was a bit difficult but once we were parked we didn't use the car at all as local transport was excellent.
Great walks for the dogs and dog-friendly pubs and cafes nearby. Booths supermarket 5 minutes away with plenty of takeaways close by, including fish n chips, Chinese, Indian and Italian!
We didn't do much cooking with all the local places to eat!
Also great walks for the dogs. We walked to St Anne's and also Blackpool (train back).
Will definitely return and recommend. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review for Garlicks cottage, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of Garlicks cottage, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robo34201...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute little gem of a cottage!”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed in this lovely cottage for two weeks with our two greyhounds. Garlics cottage is perfectly placed for walks into Lytham and two minutes walk to the sea. It’s very well equipped and has a really warm, homely feel to it. Sue, the owner, was very welcoming and even left a welcome pack with wine and fresh flowers. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely recommend this little gem to anyone. Thank you Sue (and Ian!) xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garlicks cottage, it was lovely to meet you and your very well behaved pets and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne u
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“warm and cosy”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My son Mike, myself and fudge our beloved yorkie, spent 4 days at this lovely
little cottage, although the weather was chilly, it did not spoil our stay there.
There was plenty of room in the living room, spacious kitchen and small dining area.
Upstairs was a bit tight but nothing major, gas central heating was easy to use and there was the addition of a fire heater in the living room as well. Parking could be a bit of a problem but not a lot. Sue the owner who lives next door is lovely and friendly, and very chatty, really nice. Shops, cafes, fish and chip shops, all within easy reach,
and the seafront is 5 mins. away, great if u have a dog.
All in all one of the nicest places we've been to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zootgator
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinky and lovely”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pretty convenient little cottage and beautifully decorated for Christmas. Well located for the centre of Lytham and there’s a Booths supermarket just around the corner. It’s an easy walk to the promenade, making it good for a dog. We recommend Bijou as a dog (and small niece and nephew!) friendly cafe too.
Sue is friendly and welcoming, and left mince pies and wine out for us (very well received after a long drive!). If you or your dog can’t manage a tight winding stairway, this isn’t the cottage for you but our impetuous Staffy was fine.
We loved it and will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to meet you.
Best wishes for the new year and hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Companion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cozy cottage very near to shops pubs etc”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy cottage, very short stroll to Lytham High Street with all its shops, pubs & restaurants. Buses run often to Blackpool, St Anne's etc. Very quiet area. Sue, the owner who lives next door, is very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We would certainly stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, it was lovely to meet you and would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing