We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't fault Garlicks Cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garlicks Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Lytham in Bloom.
Lythams Famous Green and windmill.
Four championship Golf Courses.
A Spectacular fire-work display held on the Saturday night of lytham proms festival.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy B
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Can't fault Garlicks Cottage!”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our second visit in the unpredictable April weather. However, if it's freezing (which it was) the cottage is warm and cosy; if it's hot and sunny (which it also was), the cottage garden is a wonderful sun-trap for sitting out in. Only a step away from the stunning coast line, and from the shops... Booths, in particular, where we got free coffee everyday!
Once again, we (and our dog) were made to feel extremely welcome.
We will definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of Garlicks cottage, it was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to welcoming you back. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thrinny8
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This really is a gem, particularly if you want to holiday with your dogs! This lovely cottage is within a 5 minute walk of local shops and the front, perfect for walkies! The cottage is tucked away in a quiet location and the very helpful owner is just next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire w
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed at Garlicks cottage for a 3 night stay. Was really lovely,5 minutes walk away from the front and town centre. Peaceful and quiet, dog friendly which was a bonus for us. Definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thank you Claire for your lovely review, it was lovely to meet you and would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l0lly05
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

. The cottage is immaculate even our little dog enjoyed it. Very comfy warm and cozy , Nothing too much trouble for Sue. Enjoyed our stay will defiantly go back at the end of the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryrobin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cosy cottage in Lytham. Sue the owner was very helpful and friendly. Our two cocker spaniels were welcomed too.
Parking was a bit difficult but once we were parked we didn't use the car at all as local transport was excellent.
Great walks for the dogs and dog-friendly pubs and cafes nearby. Booths supermarket 5 minutes away with plenty of takeaways close by, including fish n chips, Chinese, Indian and Italian!
We didn't do much cooking with all the local places to eat!
Also great walks for the dogs. We walked to St Anne's and also Blackpool (train back).
Will definitely return and recommend. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review for Garlicks cottage, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of Garlicks cottage, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robo34201...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute little gem of a cottage!”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed in this lovely cottage for two weeks with our two greyhounds. Garlics cottage is perfectly placed for walks into Lytham and two minutes walk to the sea. It’s very well equipped and has a really warm, homely feel to it. Sue, the owner, was very welcoming and even left a welcome pack with wine and fresh flowers. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely recommend this little gem to anyone. Thank you Sue (and Ian!) xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garlicks cottage, it was lovely to meet you and your very well behaved pets and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing