We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very upset”
Review of Elsinghurst Hotel

Elsinghurst Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elsinghurst Hotel
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very upset”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We are a couple in our thirties with a son aged 11 we booked in and at the time was very happy the room was spotless and comfy from that point onwards the owners were very rude my wife believes this was due to our wearing of track suits but as the whole reason to visit Lytham was a football match I was hardly going to wear my suit very disappointed would advise to try elsewhere

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatboypromotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
18
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Warm friendly welcome by Colin.Lovely comfortable room ,which was very clean. The hotel was located along the front which was an added bonus, as we were a duo playing in another hotel further along and needed an overnight stay. A great breakfast and plenty to keep us going for our journey home.One thing which would make it even better would be a later check out time, as 10.00 a.m. is a bit earlier than most hotels. However this did not worry us as we were leaving early anyway.We would stay again if we were in the area.Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 622KatieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We were in room 19 which is a family room on the top floor at the front. Two single beds and a double in a comfortable and good sized room. Colin the owner is very friendly and had a chat with my two young daughters.

Comfortable lounge and bar area.

Lovely breakfast cooked sausage, bacon and egg with as much toast and tea or coffee as you desire.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stupendo_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crawley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Great service rooms and breakfast. Def visit again :) good company enjoyed and reasonably priced. Not to far from st annes. Good food and was able to book quickly. Bathroom nice and view too. Excellent amenities nearby and nicely decorated inside.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sammansi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

- warm welcome
- friendly and efficient staff
- immaculately clean rooms
- excellent facilities
- free wifi
- amazing value breakfast
- nice quiet area

only bad thing were some of the other guests who were rather inconsiderate and noisy

Room Tip: Family room defo :oD
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chesney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night,bedroom lovely ,clean and tidy,kori my 5year old great nephew loved socks the cat,i dont understand why people complain about paying on arrival why should the owners lose money when people walk out without paying,after a nice day walking round blackpool was nice to sit in the hotels small bar,sand dunes 1min away great for running in,will go again thank you for agreat time kori says hi to socks

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank richard17121968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to help my parents celebrate their wedding anniversary. It is a comfy, friendly place, which my parents have visited for many years. Colin is the perfect host. Our room was clean and peaceful. Dinner was very nice, as was breakfast. Overall good value for money and only a two minute walk to the promenade.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandstoneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
793 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elsinghurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elsinghurst Hotel

Property: Elsinghurst Hotel
Address: 34 Derbe Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Elsinghurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elsinghurst Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing