We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Ives Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$137
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$183
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elsinghurst Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
329
292
126
70
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
292
126
70
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscraft roomgames roomarts and craftsfamily hotelswimming poolchildren's entertainmentfamily entertainmentevening entertainmentplenty of choiceself servicesea viewrefurbished roombank holiday weekendfamily breakschool holidayslittle boyhalf term
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We have visited for the past two years for a January weekend stay. Overall the entertainment and facilities make the hotel a worthwhile stay.
The breakfast and evening meals provide good quality and a wide range of options. Plenty for all the family and as the quantity is unlimited you can go for small portions and try more than one choice.
The hotel is a winner for children with separate play areas and afternoon and evening entertainment.
If I was being picky the drinks options at the bar are basic and the Friday night entertainment was a real mix and match of kids activities and adult humour that swing back and to all night with the same jokes I had heard the previous year.
Going back next year but will probably spend the Friday night in the quiet reception room or in the toy room with the three year old.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We have been coming to the St Ives for over 10yrs and it never fails to impress, even now with our 10yr old daughter. she loves the hotel, the food and the staff. Even when the weather is bad (snow today!) you can sit back, chill out and enjoy a relaxing day while the kids are safe and entertained.
The food is great and nothing is ever a bother for the team. Thank you for another great break! See you next time :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reidmrd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed for the weekend for birthday celebrations... Have been going to the St Ives for years and years!! We all had another great stay. Excellent Service, Stay and Entertainment. We had one very happy 6 year old birthday girl.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahjk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Just returned from a weekend stay at the St Ives Hotel. Will not be returning. There were 8 of us, all adults. The food was excellent. The restaurant was buffet style, clean and the staff were friendly. There was lots of different food to choose from and it was hot. Just a little niggle - at breakfast making toast was a pain as the toasters, one which was conveyer style didn't toast the bread and the second one was a two slice toaster! The room was small but clean and looked like it had been refurbished. Overall staff were friendly and the hotel looked clean. The hotel is advertised as child friendly. What I didn't expect was that from early evening until 12.45am, the entertainment was solely for children. There were children in prams and buggies, children from 0 - 15 still playing at midnight, there were a few tears and tantrums, to be expected at that time and I felt as though I was in a huge Wacky Warehouse that let rooms and sold alcohol. There was nothing provided for those people who didn't have children apart from sitting outside the entertainment room with no music or anything. I didn't particulary want to sit and watch a game of musical chairs at 10.00pm which went on for nearly an hour. Maybe it is me but I thought family friendly meant that children were catered for as in providing a children's club, babysitting service etc., not that the hotel caters only for children. I thought it amusing as I lay in bed at 12.30am listening to the boom boom of the music coming through the walls entertaining the children below. Don't children need sleep nowadays? I suggest that the hotel ensures that people booking a room are aware that this hotel is not just child friendly but a hotel for children who just happen to have parents staying as well. Never again!

Room Tip: If you really want to stay here and want a balcony, book a room early to avoid disappointment. They only have a few.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

just got back from another brilliant weekend at the st ives,everything from start to finish was excellent.the room was very clean and comfortable and the food was of an excellent standard well done to both the evening chefs and the morning chefs ,and all the serving staff were helpful and very friendley.dont know how they do it for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews