We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family weekend break”
Review of St. Ives Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Ives Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family weekend break”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our first time visiting St Ives Hotel and I'm sure it won't be our last. We are a couple with three boys age 7,8 and 10 and we all thoroughly enjoyed our two night break. We were put in room 65 which is in the annex of the hotel, maybe about 30 steps from the hotel main entrance. The room was on the lower ground level, it had two bedrooms connected with a spacious lounge. It was clean and functional but I would definitely try and get a room with a sea view the next time as our only view was of feet walking past from the high windows in the rooms. On Friday night there was family entertainment on which was great fun for all ages, and the same on Saturday night. Lots of activities for the kids during the day if they wanted to get involved. The food was great, all served as a buffet, everything was hot and freshly prepared. Can't really fault anything about it to be honest. We arrived back to our room about 11pm on Saturday night and had water leaking through the lounge area ceiling, one phone call and it was fixed within 10 minutes (turned out the people upstairs had been messing about in the bath and it had overflowed?). Can't wait to bring the kids here again in the summer holidays.

Room Tip: Room 65 is very spacious with separate living room space which might suit some families. But definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooneymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    269
    118
    65
    42
See reviews for
439
160
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A party of 50 of us come every year, fantastic hotel and good for the price very clean with good amenities Paul on the bar was especially helpful. The only thing I would say is that on the Saturday night the children's entertainment went on too late until 11pm by which time the people without children got bored and the kids were beyond tired. Will definitely return next year though, the food was lovely.

Room Tip: Room 18 has a big balcony and is a family room, our friends had that one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed at the St Ives this weekend, totally runied by being put in the annex despite booking last november !! No lights to the annex so walking in the pitch black. Kids running riot from morning till night, past midnight. No heating in lounge area and keys to rooms not working. Never stay here again, terrible experience and the weekend runined, was glad to get home !! The only good thing was the food which was nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Third time of visiting and continues to impress brill for kids food excellent great little break couldn't recommend enough just 1little thing parking is,really not great we did hear a complaint whilst there cause there wasn'tuch food choice at 845pm give your head,a wobble moaner

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bwfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Ate at the hotel's restaurant this evening. Service was excellent food gorgeous and great value for money! Children enjoyed helping themselves to the ice cream! We will definitely come back.
We use the pool facilites often and always find the pool and hotel guest areas clean and tidy and staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank loup_devere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel only there one night but really impressed. Will definitely return and recommend. Lots of activities for kids planned throughout the day and night. Facilities were excellent, swimming pool looked lovely and will be trying out when we go back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel - Pam the manager was great. We booked a room but when we arrived it was a little small with a rather noisy neighbour so we asked to be moved and it was absolutely no problem. We were on a short break after a busy wedding weekend. All the staff were great and the food and choice of food was brilliant. Loads to do in the hotel or town and cinema just a short stroll away. Its good to see a hotel where customer service is perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ives Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ives Hotel

Property: St. Ives Hotel
Address: 7 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#8 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Ives Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St. Ives Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Ives Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
St Ives Lytham Annes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing