We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Ives Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Sea Croft Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
329
291
126
70
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
291
126
70
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscraft roomgames roomarts and craftsfamily hotelswimming poolchildren's entertainmentfamily entertainmentevening entertainmentplenty of choiceself servicesea viewrefurbished roombank holiday weekendfamily breakschool holidayslittle boyhalf term
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just spent 2 days with my partner, room though small was clean and tidy, breakfast was great but evening meal was something else, it states on the evening meal menu that it will be served from 5pm till 8-30pm so this being the case you would expect the food offered to be available, but having gone into the restaurant at 7-30pm to find most dishes not offered and what was left was dried and tired not appealing at all and then to make the matter even worse they tried charging us more than the price stated on the menu, the waiter's reaction was "well it is a sunday price to which we replied , it's wed and states how much on the menu", we got our refund of over payment but staff were not happy at this being brought to their attention.

Room Tip: look before you book, we will next time
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgesamson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice family hotel ,rooms need a bit of an update but clean and food was good .kids enjoyed the kids club and steven was great with them.location is good with nice pier and beach.we would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harleystebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and i used to be regular visitors to St Annes,but have not been for a long time. We always stayed at The Dalmeny. We decided to treat our Daughter and 3 Grandchildren to a weekend away with us, but we chose the St ives because of a very good deal and it being great for kids. They loved it and we hated it. you get what you pay for and what we got was very much 2 star.and very basic.should have gone to The Dalmeny which is far far better. I can see there being an accident before long the way parents allow their kids to run riot right through the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank barry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had bank holiday weekend here , the food has improved quite a lot , would enjoy a bit more variety , but what was there was good , The new chef is great..A few more new dishes thrown into the mix would be great . Our room was kept clean by cleaners although some of the rooms are definately tired and req a re vamp.i think it would be a great idea to put hand soap dispenser and a shower gel dispenser in the room as those little soaps get on my nerves.i know it would be a huge outlay originally but i feel it would pay for itself in the long run.
The young team are smashing in the restaurant all english speaking if not just 1 or 2 need to be a bit more with it and not wander round like lost souls collecting plates.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westyorkshire-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our first visit for a long time and we were not impressed I now realise this is a family hotel and had I known that I would not have booked the staff were excellent apart from the chef who I must say was the most miserably person I have ever met. The rooms were adequate for a 2star but was disappointed with quality of food, this is not a hotel for older persons far too many children running about the hotel ;lounge,bar and ballroom, i was surprised that nobody got hurt from what i saw during our stay but thankfully not one child was injured apart from a girl in the pool. Sorry but would not return for all the tea in China to this hotel especially as we treated friends from London to the trip and they were not impressed either.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews