We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just the job” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Ives Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. Ives Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just the job”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

lovely hotel,good food,friendly staff,clean and comfortable.only down side was,we came back from Lytham proms late & unfortunately the hotel car park was full,so wehad to park on the roadside,which meant we had to move our car by 10am the following morning.

Room Tip: book straight through the hotel & not through booking.com. you will get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    266
    116
    63
    42
See reviews for
427
153
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My husband, my 2 year old daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend. Great location, right across the road from the pier and beach. Check in was fast and pain free. Receptionist was very helpful. Room was great, clean, flat screen TV on the wall. Breakfast was served until quite late on the weekends which was good. Checkout was also at 11am, which provides ample time to get up and organised without rushing after breakfast. We will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent child friendly hotel, great breakfast buffet, childrens entertainment and facilities. The hotel is deally situated opposite the beach. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean and well furnished. It was like a mini Haven/Butlins within a hotel environment. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I returned on 26th July from another holiday at the St Ives. Had a fantastic time, my son had a ball, made friends with loads of children, swam in the pool every day. Rooms spotless - house keeping staff were superb, especially Ping! Would totally recommend this as an ideal family hotel where adults and children can enjoy a totally relaxed, safe and friendly environment. Meet the same families several years in a row who all return time and time again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here a few years back and i can happily say we have returned every year since, We booked for bed breakfast and evening meal, The room was clean, The staff were very attentive to our needs and the food was lovely!
All round a very nice hotel, With good entertainment for kids, My only downfall with this is that the sauna/steam room was never kept hot so it was more of a warm room and our party were scattered throughout the hotel we just presumed with us being a group booking we would be put together or atleast on the same floor.
On the whole tho absolutely beautiful and we look forward to seeong the staff again in the next few months

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks lovely on the outside and is surprisingly spacious inside. I had a family suite comprising 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. The rooms were lovely and clean and tidied daily. There is a play room for toddlers, an arts and crafts room with timed activities, a games room and a swimming pool. This means there is plenty to keep everyone occupied. There is family entertainment every night thay caters for all ages. If thats not enough the beach is across the road and is kept clean and tidy. There is a buffet style breakfast and dinner which has plenty of choice for both adults and kids and is always fresh and warm. The staff are so kind and helpful and will try to accommodate everyones needs to the best of their ability. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifermclelland6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I went her with my mum for a 5 day break. This is a family hotel , so if you dont like children this is not the place for you.
Great place to stay if you do have children. Pool always busy so we didn't get to use it.
Rooms clean , need updating and I found not enough plug sockets.
Beds are comfy as are quilts and pillows.
Breakfast was really good . Fruit is tinned. Occasional bit of fresh.
Cooked breakfast was really tasty.
We only ate here once in the evening it was great value .
Entertainment was not for us , ok for families. Bit dated.
A few seats outside , for tge smokers. This area was always full of lasts nights bottles / rubbish or the morning breakfast cups.
Staff realky pleasant and helpful. Manager was very nice too and his dogs.
I would return here.
Great spot , right opposite the beach. Shops just around the corner and good local bus travel.
If you want a sea view room book early.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bibsmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ives Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ives Hotel

Property: St. Ives Hotel
Address: 7 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#8 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Ives Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your St. Ives Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Ives Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
St Ives Lytham Annes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing