We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ashton Park Hotel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I thou roughly enjoyed my stay with the Langdales hotel, I was slightly worried when left at reception for quite a long period of time whilst staff checked others in room, however, these worries were very quickly forgotten about. All staff were lovely and very helpful, apologetic and friendly. I would definitely recommend any business associates, friends or family to stay here. Thank you for a lovely experience looking forward to future visits

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Louisebrown7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langdales, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for The Ashton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Another Christmas at the Langdales hotel in st annes. I had a nice holiday and a lovely Christmas. The entertainment was good as it was last year. The food was good and the staff were smiling and helpful. My room was nice and big with a good view overlooking the park. The only shower was over the bath and I am disabled I was unable to use this. The staff were aware of my disability and poor me could not shower. The hotel was cold at times and quite a few of the other guests were also cold during the day. Shame about the cold but I still enjoyed my holiday very much. There were all kinds of competitions going on. A good holiday and I am still going back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

just had a lovely stay at the Langdale with a coachful of friends. Everything about the care and service from the food to the entertainment to the accomodation was great. Really tasty (and hot) breakfast and evening meal. Swimming pool an added bonus. Had a laugh. Thank you Magdalene and all your staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherineb95_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelangdaleshot... W, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay here, welcome and service throughout the stay was exceptional from all staff. Lovely comfy beds and pillow. Really good value for money. Even enjoyed a dip on the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just returned from a weekend break at the Langdales. I would recommend this hotel, very friendly staff, comfy room and very good meals. I have stayed at the Langdales Hotel at least six times and I have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: We've always been happy with our rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We are a coach company in Northampton and have used this hotel for 3 years for our holiday's away. We have always received fantastic service for our customer and can not thank them enough for the great facilities, rooms and food that they offer. We can strongly recommend this hotel if you were ever in Lytham St Anne's.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coaches2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Booked last minute and yet again had lovely welcome,excellent room overlooking the park,staff as friendly and helpful as ever, food excellent and entertainment good, am in process of booking again with friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazza111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langdales, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us again and thank You for your kind Comments.
From everyone at the langdales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
945 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashton Park Hotel

Address: 318-328 Clifton Drive North, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2PB, England (Formerly The Langdales Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £49 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ashton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Ashton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashton Park Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing