We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ashton Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Reviewed 6 August 2014

hotel

on arrival i found the hotel friendly and clean and comfortable the staff are all really nice and friendly once checked in i went and explored the hotel more there is a swimming pool which was aqueduct and spa which was also etiquette the only gripes i have is that there is no smoking of e cigs anywhere in the hotel at all even thou these are totally legal to smoke only smoking places are out side which then brings me to another point there is no night porter on and the fron doors are locked at 1030pm and not havign a front door key you can not go out for a smoke and then get back in the hotel there is no door bell to ring either.

my third point is the food while is it great food and cooked very well i found it to be expensive for the potion size i was still left feelign hungery after my dinner and the breakfast cooked was poor this was a small cooked breakfast breakfast is the most important meal of the day i think like other hotels they need to have the breakfast buffet style where you server yourself and eat as much as you want as most guests this si the only meal bar the evening meal then will eat.

Bar prices are very high too £3.20 for a pint of fosters when most pubs are only £2.50 a pint i went in to blackppol and was payign £2 per pint there also i have a spirit and coke and that cmae to almost £8 very expensive over all the stay was good bedrooms a little on the small side but fair.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trustsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelangdaleshot... W, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Having been in the hospitality industry myself for many years I can honestly give fellow travellers a true reflection of this perfectly located hotel. First point to mention is Customer service which is second to none, every member of staff and management were friendly and welcoming which is imperative, the bedroom we had (which is not a newly decorated one but we were told some have been updated) was clean and homely with a tea coffee tray hairdryer a laundry service, a very comfortable bed nice quality sheets and towels, having read some reviews regarding dated rooms well our room though not ultra modern had everything we needed in our opinion these things are what makes your room and stay enjoyable and comfortable..fancy decor though lovely isnt the be all and end all. Food is lovely and served with a smile. The swimming pool and beauty spa is an added bonus. We would certainly stay again and look forward to it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lollyguinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelangdaleshot... W, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had another week at the langdales after a visit last year, still a great place to stay with good food, very polite and helpfull staff most of which are family of the owners, very roomy bedrooms, and spotless throughout the hotel, nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub, we also decided to have a massage one day, really professional job done bye the massuese and very very reasonable price too, don't miss the entertainment too,all great especially Jason & Shirley on thursday night not to be missed, wee will be back very soon

Room Tip: 105 or 205 if u can get them but all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cockles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelangdaleshot... W, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It is 3 years since we were last there and we saw changes, not all for the better.
Staff changes, familiar faces gone but still pleasant, efficient staff throughout the hotel. The entrance and the dining room are looking minimalist now with frills and flowers gone. When we arrived the lift was out of order but was back in use by the following day. Glad we weren't on the top floor, although there is a 2nd lift avalable to guests. Food is good, rooms clean and a decent size with clean, white bed linien. Must confess we take our own pillows (problems with neck). My daughter and her family are going to this hotel in 2 weeks and they have been going every year since 2005. If guests need anything he staff are always very obliging and will get things to your room as soon as possible. We will go back. (We don't look under beds to see if the carpet has been vacuumed)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the rear. This visit we noticed a marked increase in emergency vehicles using the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelangdaleshot... W, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed there for 1 night to go to Lytham Proms- it is three miles from there though.
It was clean but a bit musty in our room. The bedding & towels very spotless.
There is a nicely stocked bar and a pool bit I didn't get chance to see it.
The breakfast was great, no problems there , tasty , hot and quickly served.
The buses 7 and 11 come past the hotel for Lytham.
I would stay there again.
There is a lift too - shame it was broken on one of their busiest nights :(

Room Tip: Room 20 - big and sea view - in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelangdaleshot... W, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for one night for Lytham Proms. Easy check in and helpful staff. Nice bedroom and clean sheets, as mentioned by a previous reviewer. Just one small thing. The toilet needs a good clean under the rim as it was quite black, probably due to the water in St Annes, but a bit offputting. Breakfast was great. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prbjbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelangdaleshot... W, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel last night as we were going to lytham proms. Check in very smooth and the lady on reception (owner) was lovely and helpful in advising us about taxis to the event. Room was basic but had everything we needed and when we asked if we could have more coffee for our room it was there in a flash (we do like our cups of coffee). Breakfast was lovely. When we went to put our bags in the car we noticed we had a flat tyre. We went to reception to ask if they new of any shops nearby where we could buy a pump (thingy) and within minutes were advised that they would speak to Terry (son of owner I think). Terry went out and actually bought a pump, came back and sorted the tyre for us. Now that is what we call superb customer service, thank you Terry and the Langdale Hotel, we would definitely stay with you guys again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Twincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelangdaleshot... W, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,025 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashton Park Hotel

Address: 318-328 Clifton Drive North, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2PB, England (Formerly The Langdales Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £39 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ashton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Ashton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashton Park Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing