We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week away”
Review of Clifton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clifton Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed for 7 nights an a dinner bed and breakfast basis on a group holiday. The room was very large and spacious with a huge bathroom that included a whirlpool bath, separate shower and twin basins. The room was right at the rear of the hotel and was very quiet. Great wifi in the reception area. The pool and jacuzzi were both great. The pool has a water jet that you can switch on and then swim into for extra resistance. Small gym that we didnt use. The breakfast is a full English buffet and was very good. The evening dinner was a 4 course meal and was excellent every night. All the staff were very friendly and the owner is often about and will do any job himself if needed. Only a small walk to St Annes shops and the beach. Entertainment every night after dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Only stayed one night to watch a rugby match at nearby Flylde Rugby Club but very comfortable. There were nice cosy areas in the lounge we didn't have time to have a go in the spa area. There was free wifi which worked well. The decor is all heavy carpets, wood and chandeliers but the place manages to carry it off. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and a large bath. The water was hot but the shower could have done with more power. All the staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice. There were parking spaces outside the hotel which which became full easily but plenty of parking in the vicinity. There was a Wetherspoons pub a short distance away and other places to eat and drink nearby. Overall good value for money if I ever came to Lytham again would happily stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just had a fantastic weeks holiday at the Clifton park hotel what a superb hotel from the moment we arrived Derek the owner was at the front door to greet us. He arranged for all our cases to be taken to our rooms we had nothing to do my room was lovely with a buetiful walk in shower I had a walk round the hotel found the pool gym and spa. This hotel is adult only children under 16 are not allowed I enquired why because my grandchildren would love this hotel ,but the reception staff said it was because they had the pool a shame really but never the less the hotel is superb.there was entertainment on every night which was very good the food was lovely and a superb desserts trolley the waiters and waitress were out of this world nothing to much trouble all ways there to help people some of my party was less able to get about and the staff were always there to help I must give Simon a special mention he didn't have day off all week he was great and very friendly he always had a smile

I have never stayed at st Anne's before and didn't realise just how much there is to do for children as well I went a walk on the front there is lots of things for the children from rides crazy golf trampolines there is even a little train that takes people around the boating lake not all the dear.there are plenty of shops for all you shopaholics the buses are every 15mins to lytham or into Blackpool

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank jacqueline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have been going to this hotel 3 or 4 times a year to play whist on either 4 or 7 day breaks the food is first class and the staff are very friendly and will do almost anything to make your stay enjoyable.
There is a bus stop right outside the hotel with very good service to Blackpool approximately 30 min or Clevleys 1 hour and Fleetwood about 1 hr 30 min also buses to Lytham and Preston.
The hotel also has an indoor pool with jacusi

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robtorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

We booked a two night stay on offer at the 50+ exhibition in Manchester. We arrived soon after 7.30pm to be told dinner had been served at 6pm and we could not eat in the hotel.
Second morning I had just got 'soaped' in the shower when the water stopped flowing and I was forced to get rinsed and dry as best I could with cold water from the sink.
On the other hand hotel has been nicely renovated, staff are most friendly and food we had on our second day was excellent. Pity basic service expectations not met.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Lovely elegant hotel.
Only prob is its a bit out of the way.
Room was superb.
Food very good.
Staff very friendly, special thanks to darren.
Had great entertainment from Arthur on sat.
All in all a lovely short break.
Would do again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welcome2elmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Brilliant welcome from Darren on reception when we checked in, and he remained courteous and friendly throughout our stay, as he appeared to be "everywhere". All of the staff during dinner and breakfast service were hardworking, quick, friendly and helpful. We even bumped into our room maid one morning when she was cleaning our room, and again she was a model of professionalism whilst remaining friendly and chatty. The hotel owner must be a shrewd interviewer when employing his staff!

Food was great, plenty of choice and of a high quality.

The hotel location is perfect, near the beach, shops, pier etc. We stayed at an organised event in February, so the weekend wasn't about the resort/weather etc, but I imagine the location becomes a real plus point in the summer months.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank HazelM473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,026 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
947 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Park Hotel

Address: 299-301 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £86 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in the picturesque town of St.Annes, Clifton Park Hotel is renowned for its superior quality and exemplary service and within a few minutes walk of the promenade, beach, shops, cafes & bars. The 49 en suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated each providing Digital TV, controlled heating, direct dial telephones and tea/coffee facilities as standard. The hotel boasts a Sun Lounge, licensed Bar & Restaurant and has a heated indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi to relax, teamed with a new gym to provide the perfect workout. Clifton Park Hotel is an 'Adult Only' Hotel and does not accommodate guests under the age 16 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clifton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing