We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be wary of upgrading your room!”
Review of Clifton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clifton Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Booked for 1 night as we were attending a concert in Blackpool so why not make a night of it on the coast? decided on an executive room with breakfast at an extra £10 for the night. On arrival we were allocated a room at the furthest point away from reception along narrow corridors & up narrow stairs. The room was large & a peculiar shape - looked very much like it had been a store area of some kind turned in to a room. The carpet was dirty, paper hanging off the walls, a shower that looked like it was from a low budget B&B in the 1970's and behind the bed was a hidden area that housed the boiler - no doubt this would wake us if we slept here due to there being no insulation etc. There is no way this should be sold as a an executive!! We did eventually get moved despite the receptionist stating all the other executive rooms were booked!! We had a room with single beds in the newly re furbished area!! If this is re furbished goodness knows what it looked like before! This hotel is suited to the pensioner population - if you are younger than retirement age I suggest you stay elsewhere! For info the breakfast was OK & the staff were otherwise pleasant - just the rooms let the place down!

Room Tip: Do not book room 519
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilLDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Phil,

Thank you for choosing The Clifton Park Hotel as your base for your recent concert.

Our aim is to exceed the expectations of each and every individual guest and I apologise that we failed to achieve our aim during your stay. We constantly strive to improve the standards of our guest bedrooms and hotel facilities and operate a rolling maintenance improvement program to achieve this.

Since your stay we have installed a new bathroom suite in Room 519 and I am confident that should you return you will be more than impressed with the improvements we have made.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Thomas Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

An enjoyable weekend break with a large group of people. The catering was excellent and the service good. Single bedroom was adequate. Communal areas were rather cluttered and a bit lacking in character.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just spent a great New Year Break in Clifton Park Hotel. The food was outstanding, the best I have ever had in an English seaside hotel.
The hard working staff were friendly and efficient. The swimming pool, jacuzzi were wonderful.
During a very wet few days the hotel was always warm and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting this part of the country.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Eight friends recently stayed at the hotel from Friday to Monday
We could not fault it. The staff were so obliging the service in the dining room was excellent
It is a very clean hotel has a warmth about it. Entertainment each evening they certainly go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying your stay. Hope to go back in 2014 and am looking to encourage a few more friends to join us Many thanks to all concerned

Retired group from Liverpool

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Retiredgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

just had a very good 4 day stay at this hotel on full board on a pre Christmas holiday. The hotel was very welcomeing on arrival the owner came out and greeted us. The room was very cosey and clean with tv and kettle and tea and coffee in the room. The food was good and pleantiful, with coffe and tea on tap throughout the day entertainment was good. All in all a very enjoyable stay with friendly staff who were always around to help with the smallest of taskes to the biggest.

Room Tip: we had a standard twin room with bathroom, this was very comfatable overlooking the front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maggiemerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just got back from a fantastic week at the Clifton Park. The Staff, food and entertainment were absolutely brilliant. The hotel is so clean and comfortable and just across the road from the sea with a lovely beach. Thank you Clifton Park for a great week!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Corinne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions we love it the last time we stayed I rang only a couple of days before I wanted to stay they always have offers on and I asked for a ground floor room because I have a disabled husband they offered me a larger room at a small increase in cost which I accepted and it was lovely, we parked at the rear of the building so easy access to our room good for my husband. The room was superior the bathroom was wonderful a walk in shower and a jacuzzi bath, the staff are all very friendly and helpful and the food is wonderful. A fabulous stay and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Northledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,056 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
969 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
996 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
492 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Park Hotel

Address: 299-301 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £86 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in the picturesque town of St.Annes, Clifton Park Hotel is renowned for its superior quality and exemplary service and within a few minutes walk of the promenade, beach, shops, cafes & bars. The 49 en suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated each providing Digital TV, controlled heating, direct dial telephones and tea/coffee facilities as standard. The hotel boasts a Sun Lounge, licensed Bar & Restaurant and has a heated indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi to relax, teamed with a new gym to provide the perfect workout. Clifton Park Hotel is an 'Adult Only' Hotel and does not accommodate guests under the age 16 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Clifton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing