We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday at the Clifton Park Hotel”
Review of Clifton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clifton Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday at the Clifton Park Hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I have just spent a week in the Clifton Park Hotel and what a very nice time we had, we have for the past 30 years gone Spain, Greece, Portugal and even Aruba, and never given a second thought of going on holiday in the UK, but after we visited the Clifton Park if this is what Hotels in the UK offer now we will be spending more time here, The owner Derek and all his staff can not do enough to help they are very polite, helpful and friendly.
We will most definitely be returning in the near future.

Jim Hilton
from Manchester

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi Jim,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to showcase to you our high UK standards of quality and service. I'm delighted that we exceeded your expectations throughout every aspect of your stay and are now looking to holiday in the UK more often.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or a member of the team for our best available offers including our infamous Themed Breaks.

I have passed your kind comments onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back soon.

Thomas Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    120
    50
    25
    14
See reviews for
64
219
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our second time at the hotel and again we were not disappointed. The owner is very hands on and cares about his guests. We stayed on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis and the food was excellent with a great choice at both breakfast and dinner. There was entertainment laid on every evening in the ballroom but if it was not to your taste the lounge was comfortable. The room was very clean and housekeeping efficient. Great location for both shops and the front but quiet. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 506 which is a large room with a huge bathroom including a spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi Andy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your second experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We aim to exceed the expectations of each individual guest and I'm delighted that we managed to achieve our aim during your stay.

I have passed you kind comments onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for your third stay with us. Don't forget to ask about our ever popular 2-4-1 offers on selected dates this Summer.

Thomas Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My Husband and I have just spent a very enjoyable week away at the Clifton Park,we had a lovely relaxing week, nothing was too much trouble for Derek and his staff, the food was excellent with a veriety of choice to suit everyone the bedroom was very tastefully set out we asked for a harder mattress as I suffer with arthritis and without hesitation Derek had this changed. We will definitely be returning next year if not before Barbara and Richard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi Barbara and Richard,

It was a pleasure to serve you at The Clifton Park Hotel and I'm delighted that we managed to exceed your expectations. As a team we always try to accommodate everybody's requirements and I'm delighted that we found you an alternative mattress to improve your comfort.

Please don't hesitate to call me or a member of the team to discuss our special offers for any future bookings you may wish to make.

Thomas Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leek stafforsdhire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

just had a Thursday till sunday stay here and cant wait to go back.from the minute we arrived we were treated like family and made to feel very welcome.nothing was to much for the staff.had to change rooms and all I had to do was pack my bag and they moved it from room to room.the food was brilliant and freshly cooked every meal time.the choice of each course was unbelievable and the value was brilliant.there was also entertainment that was very good s well.i have put this on the solo sight but I did actually go with my cousin and husband and a really good time was had by us all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gizmo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for the great review!

It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you are already looking forward to a return visit.

I'm glad our team managed to move your room without any issues and that you found our menu to be tasty and plentiful.

See you soon.

Thomas Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

just spent another wonderfull 4 days at the hotel a coach party were there at the same time as us , and we made some new friends, as usual we could not fault the hotel the staff are all excelent very helpfull and polite ,the rooms are spotless everything you need towels, tea and coffee ect . tv . the food is full of taste all very well cooked and served plenty of choice to suit everyones taste ,great entertainment after dinner , the pool and spar is a must and the gym if you put a couple of lbs on .looking forward to our next visit already

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi Angela,

Thank you for returning to The Clifton Park Hotel and for posting such a great review about your stay.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed our Traditional Home-Cooked Menu and that you found our team to be helpful and friendly.

We all look forward to welcoming you back here again in the near future.

Thomas Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Just been for a week away at the Clifton park what a fantastic time we had from arriving early Saturday afternoon until we left for home this morning Derek and his staff was fantastic nothing to much trouble the food was superb great choices every night there was entertainment on every night early evening before dinner the pianist played and then after dinner until the artist arrived the rooms were lovely the pool and gym fantastic roll on next year thank you Derek and congratulations on your award from trip adviser you deserve it Jackie royle

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi Jacqueline,

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a great review about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We aim to exceed the expectations of all our guests and I'm delighted that we managed to achieve our aim throughout every aspect of your stay with us.

I have passed on your kind comments to Derek and the team and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Don't forget to ask us about our Themed Holiday breaks such as our infamous Cruises and Turkey & Tinsel's for this coming Winter.

See you soon,

Thomas Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel has an excellent location in Lytham St Anne's staff are very friendly and helpful, small pool and Jacuzzi are very nice and clean. Breakfast was good with lots of choice my only negative about this hotel is our room was very dated and not cleaned to a very high standard at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kennedy, General Manager at Clifton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for choosing The Clifton Park Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation for your recent visit to Lytham St.Annes.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and found the team here to be friendly and helpful. However please accept my apologies that we fell short of your expectations in our housekeeping department.

I have discussed your review with the team and we will continue to invest in staff training to ensure we are able to deliver our usual high standards of cleanliness more consistently.

Thomas Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
960 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Park Hotel

Property: Clifton Park Hotel
Address: 299-301 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in the picturesque town of St.Annes, Clifton Park Hotel is renowned for its superior quality and exemplary service and within a few minutes walk of the promenade, beach, shops, cafes & bars. The 49 en suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated each providing Digital TV, controlled heating, direct dial telephones and tea/coffee facilities as standard. The hotel boasts a Sun Lounge, licensed Bar & Restaurant and has a heated indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi to relax, teamed with a new gym to provide the perfect workout. Clifton Park Hotel is an 'Adult Only' Hotel and does not accommodate guests under the age 16 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clifton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing