We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clifton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elsinghurst Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
364
129
55
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
364
129
55
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkey and tinselentertainment managerdavid smithfour coursesjacuzzi bathexecutive roomfirst classfancy dressgrand suitesmall gymeach eveninggreat entertainmentcoach partyswimming poolcoach tripspecial thankson arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 594 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester
18
Reviewed 30 March 2006

I stayed at the Clifton Park Hotel in St. Annes as part of a group over the weekend. The staff were very friendly and genuine right from checking in, through to the restaurant and ladies that clean the rooms. Everywhere is spotless and the hotel has lots of facilities. The pool looked fairly new and was never crowed, sooooo relaxing!

I was very worried about booking the hotel as I had never stayed there before, and had a bad experience of a hotel in St. Annes, but the Clifton Park Hotel has restored my faith in the Fylde coast (where i was brought up!)

I will return here - but hope that as they get more popular they don't put the prices up!!!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2006

Swimming pool area stunning, adults only, very relaxing with jacuzzi and beds to lie on, tropical temperature, not deep pool but good enough with the wave machine if you fancy a battle reaching other side.
Food is first class, breakfast they cannot do enough for you, dinner included in our stay was too good considering the ridiculously low price we paid.
Room was a suite which had a very smart jacuzzi bath besides all the mod cons, big TV and lovely 2nd bathroom, worth the extra tenner a night each.
Public rooms spotless and spacious, dance floor, large entertainment room, dining room faultless.
Great gym if you are into that thing and doesnt get overcrowded probably because most of the clientele are 60 plus.
Loads of quiet little corners to sit and read or have a relaxing drink
To be honest Im thinking of not posting this because I am terrified of it becoming too popular and crowded!
Paid £129 per couple for dinner, b & b for 2 nights, yes its a 2 for 1 offer which they do regularly. it has to be a Friday and Saturday, or Sat Sun night, whos complaining?
When you think that works out at £32.25 a night each including a dinner which would set you back £14.50 purchased separately then you can see why I will be returning here again and again.
If you think its quiet you are right, but then again loads of nightlife if you want it, there is a casino about 1 mins walk away.
Close to Blackpool if you fancy a night out there, but I reckon you should stick close to the hotel, its class.
Should be five star, and the staff just cannot do enough for you.
Good post eh?

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chorleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2006

Location: Couple of minutes' walk to lovely St Anne's Square with its shops and restaurants. About the same distance to St Anne's pier and leisure facilities. Short drive to Blackpool - local buses - for brash entertainment and the Pleasure Beach.

Public Areas: Very bright and spacious. Exceptionally clean. Friendly, helpful staff. There was entertainment on the night that I stayed, which seemed to be enjoyed by the guests. It could not be heard in our room at all and finished at an appropriate time anyway. Nice new indoor swimming pool - no kids - and jacuzzi. I saw a sign for a gymnasium. Very good breakfast, choice of waiter-served hot course - good choice including Manx kippers.

Bedroom: Newly decorated and fitted with plenty of good quality furnishings. Proper kettle and decent sized TV with DVD and VHS. Comfy beds. Bath with shower over. Quiet. Only complaint was the shortage of consumables supplied: only 2 sachets of coffee, 2 sachets of tea and 2 little bars of soap. You need to book a Grand Suite to qualify for shampoo! The usual (and these days expected) toileteries would have been appropriate for this hotel. And a couple of little packets of biscuits and a box of tissues! The bath towels were smaller than usual, too. A manager did say that they were looking into improving these areas. Before we come again, please, which we no doubt will as this is a very good choice of hotel.

Overall: Excellent, probably best if you don't have kids. Just take a little shampoo of your own and maybe a large fluffy towel until you read on this site that these issues have been addressed! Nice one.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank TheBestShows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
17
Reviewed 13 January 2006

The hotel, food, service and staff were exceptional at this hotel. Would stay again, and wish we had one nearer to us!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
St Annes on Sea
14
Reviewed 16 November 2005

I did not stay at the hotel but dined there for a function. The food was average and service was better than other hotels. However, the bar prices were expensive compared to other places where i frequent. The hotel was very clean but i think the management need to sort out the bickering between staff members, only some of our party had a great show from some staff members having an argument!! If i wanted a show, i would have gone to the theatre!! I hope they have sorted those problems before i go for Sunday Lunch in December. Also, the hotel seems to be undergoing some minor renovation work inside and there was a slight smell in the air which wafted into the restaurant, also the dust was very obvious in public areas.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews