We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Building Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living Room
Building
Bedroom
Kitchen
Views From The Balcony
Views From The Balcony
Bay Window, Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom/Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seaworld2...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value and location”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a week in this holiday flat. The room was well presented, clean and looked like home. The kitchen had the right amount of utilities and the bathroom shower was roomy - could get in with grandchild - both the drop down double bed and main bed were made prior to our arrival. We were greeted warmly by the proprietors and given the basic information about the flat but nothing was too much trouble. It is about 10/15 minutes walk to the 'nice part' of the beach and the bus stop is round the corner which takes you to the Tower, Blackpool or Lytham Town Centre.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
"Thank you for your Great Review, Best wishes Peter & Marilyn"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev R
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed at The Chymes for one week in July. A great apartment with excellent facilities, everything super clean would recommend to anybody looking for a base whilst enjoying Blackpool and surrounding areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your Great Review,
Best wishes
Peter & Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave K
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at the chymes for new year whilst visiting family. Lovely clean and warm. We had to check in late which was no problem and done swiftly ( perfect when you have two very tired and fed up children). And then we where left to enjoy our break to come and go freely with no silly lock out times. The whole building is well maintained which is a credit to the owners as it's an old structure. We will and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
"Thank you for your kind comments Regards Peter & Marilyn""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PReilly02
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great short break.”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Accommodation very nice,plenty of room spotlessly clean,owners very informative helpful and friendly.St Annes is a lovely place for a break with lovely walks and beach.Quite a selection of places to eat for it's size and ample shopping if unlike us you are self catering.All in all a great bank holiday break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for choosing the Chymes Holiday Flats. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your apartment and our position was convenient for all you needs.
Kind Regards Peter and Marilyn""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DundalkRo...
Dundalk
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I have just returned from a visit to Lytham St. Annes with extended family to attend a family wedding.
11 of us travelled together and we booked the 4 apartments at Chymes Holiday Flats.
I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to any visitor looking for good clean accommodation with excellent facilities, a great location and friendly professional owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Cleanliness and friendly owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing the Chymes Holiday Flats. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and the apartments were convenient for all you needs. Hope to see you in the near future Kind Regards Peter and Marilyn"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth K
Hoganas, Sweden
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

It is an easy place to stay, within walking distance of St Ann Square for shopping and eating. Bus run along the main road every 10/15 mins for Blackpool, easy reach of the attractions. Tourist information is about 10 mins away, the same for the cinema. Can see the beach from the bay window. Reasonable price for the accommodation we had 1 bedroom sleeping 3 and a put up in the very large living room and a full kitchen.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
"Thank you for choosing the Chymes Holiday Flats. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your apartment and our position was convenient for all you needs. Hope to see you in the near future Kind Regards Peter and Marilyn""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy I
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming pleasant flats in a great spot to visit local attractions”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my wife and 2 children (6 and 2) have just stayed at the Chymes holiday flats for 4 nights (28th-31st October). We booked looking for somewhere which didn't cost a fortune in half term week, and also would be suitable for the kids and close by local attractions. Thankfully we found all of this and a kind welcome from the owner Marilyn upon arrival. Our flat was on the top floor but very spacious, clean and the bathroom facilities had recently been refurbished. Marilyn was very helpful and we would certainly return next time we're in the area. The promenade and St Anne's beach are just across the road with plenty of activities for kids including an excellent mini links course for learning to play golf. It was quite quiet though and most activities were preparing to close for the season. With myself suffering from a bad back we decided to use the local transport for trips into Blackpool and buses were every 10-15 mins through the day and half hour on the night, from the street above the flats. Overall I would recommend to anyone who wants reasonable priced accommodation for a family break or golfing holiday, away from the hassle of Blackpool but with easy access.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for choosing the Chymes Holiday Flats. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your apartment and our position was convenient for all you needs. Hope to see you in the near future Kind Regards Peter and Marilyn"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing