We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Cornerstones Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lytham St Anne's
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cornerstones Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Have just returned from a two nights stay at Cornerstones.
Andrew is a perfect host and nothing is to much trouble for him. He is very knowledgeable about the local area and will suggest places to eat and sights in the area. The bedrooms are beautiful and tastefully decorated. If you should be looking for a place to stay in Lytham, don't look any further.Book now.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westmorland2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

First impressions count in our opinion and the standard provided was 1st class. The bedroom and the bathroom were spotlessly clean. Breakfast relaxed and requirements met, and expectations exceeded. Our only regret was that we were unable to stay longer due to time constraints. We hope Conerstones continues to grow from strength to strength! We hopefully will return to explore Lytham St Annes and have the benefit of staying at Cornerstones. Thanks again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just returned from a one night stay at Cornerstones and if I am honest that was the only negative thing about the stay - that it was only for one night! I booked two rooms for my husband, daughter and I and my parents - and both were extremely comfortable. Andrew had provided everything you could wish for in each of the rooms (and more! the ferero rochers were a lovely bonus and the bath robes were the softest I have ever felt!), the level of service he provides and his courteous, thoughtful and professional approach is second to none, he has obviously had many years of experience and learnt from the best - the two model BA aircraft's in the dining room gave it away :-)
We had tea and cake on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. Communication during and after booking was excellent and I felt totally at ease that our stay would be enjoyable, i certainly wasn't disappointed.
The bed in the room (we had the superking) was amazing! I am a pretty tough customer when it comes to beds and this one didn't let me down. The bathrooms were extremely well appointed and sparkling new with lovely modern fittings. In fact EVERYTHING was new and clean and fresh and stylish. Breakfast was very nicely presented, we had the full English which was cooked beautifully, not too greasy and lovely fresh eggs from next door.
We will definitely be returning and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, thank you Andrew, you made Father's Day weekend a very special one for me and my little family.

Room Tip: If you like a big bed you WILL LOVE the super king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemstar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were really impressed with Cornerstones in Lytham. As a group of 3 parties travelling together from Adelaide, Australia and Surrey, England, we took up 3 rooms which catered for all our needs, including a comfortable bed for our 4-year-old. All were tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and contained everything you could need when living out of a suitcase.
Andrew was a superb host; friendly, accommodating and helpful and just a really nice bloke. The pot of tea and cake on arrival in the lounge was delightful - just what we wanted after a long drive. And Andrew's knowledge of the area and recommendations for dining venues was faultless - Istanbul's food and service was lovely.
And then there was breakfast; the full English was cooked superbly by Andrew and presented beautifully on the finest china; it was faultless and delicious.
This was a really nice B&B experience; we cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssminnow00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Cornerstones is a beautiful B&B inside & out situated within a quiet location yet so central in Lytham. From arriving until leaving we received first class service & accommodation from the Cornerstones owner Andrew, who in our opinion runs one of the finest B&B in Lytham. Looking forward to our next stay.

A&L 24th May

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyndb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in Lytham for a 2 day golfing trip in Lytham and were delighted to have "found" Cornerstones. The house is beautifully presented and furnished and the room is extremely well equipped and very comfortable together with a great shower room - essential. Host Andrew's attention to detail (not forgetting his quality breakfast!) is very impressive. Cornertsones is also situated within a short walk of the the nearby indoor market (could spend all day in there!) and high street/restaurants etc. Overall Satisfaction is guaranteed - no need look anywhere else - we will be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everything about cornerstones and it's owner Andrew is first class. The rooms are fabulous decorated tastefully and extremely clean with a spacious bathroom that has a great shower and always plenty of hot water. Andrew has thought of everything you may need, with everything in your room from tea, coffee, water, biscuits, chocolate to hairdryer, shoe cleaner, binoculars and even a torch. The bed was extremely comfortable with good quality bedding. Breakfast is served at a time to suit you with a great choice something for everyone, we had full English and it was great quality and cooked to perfection and served with a warm friendly smile and a chat. Andrew is full of tips on where to visit and where to eat. Fabulous, wonderful, exceptional don't seem enough to say about Andrew and his beautiful B&B. Thank you Andrew for a great stay and we hope to visit you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
3.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
766 reviews
3.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
786 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes
Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Anne...
#9 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstones Deluxe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstones Deluxe Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cornerstones Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Address: 17 Mythop Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 4JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A deluxe bed and breakfast in the heart of beautiful Lytham, Lancashire. Andrew Dawson extends a warm 'Lancashire' welcome to his home as well as a wealth of knowledge of Lytham, Lancashire, the Fylde coast and surrounding areas. As soon as you arrive at Cornerstones B&B, you’ll know you have found somewhere rather special. Cornerstones Bed and Breakfast is in a superb location offering complimentary private car parking facilities. Cornerstones is just a few minutes’ walk from Lytham centre, the Promenade, shops, coffee shops, restaurants, golf courses and many more amenities for which Lytham is famous. Cornerstones is also ideally located should guests require the use of public transport. (Lytham train station and a bus stop into Blackpool and Preston are within walking distance). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cornerstones Deluxe Bed And Breakfast Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing