We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$137
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$137
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elsinghurst Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage(Lytham St Anne's)
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveller rating
1,007
286
88
36
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,007
286
88
36
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelturret roomscrambled eggs and baconmolton brown toiletriesnespresso machinecontinental breakfastsea viewsmoked salmonjacuzzi and saunaspa facilitieshigh standardwedding receptionhuge bedreception deskfirst classfabulous hotellast weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,324 - 1,329 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Visited The Grand again in March and once again it was an excellent break. Room, food and service all first class. We even had the luxury of enjoying a drink on the terrace on what must have been the first sunny day of the spring!

Again we managed to get a sea view room on the first floor, in the middle this time as opposed to the N.W. corner room, but this although smaller was again first class.

Some reviews have mentioned noise when a function is on, well again the hotel was running functions but they do so in such a professional manner there is no inconvenience to guests and we did not experience any noise.

Everything ran like clockwork, from simple check in, reserving a table in the Cafe Grand, ordering room service, requesting taxi's to the pleasant surprise of the reasonable bill at the end! Staff dealt well with any request we had and we look forward to our next visit, especially as the we were told that the room we had on our first stay (101 I think, with the panoramic views) has been refurbished and extended to include a large modern bathroom!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northotheborder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Dear northotheborder,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your comments on the organization of events at the hotel.

Because of our popularity we are a busy venue and this will inevitably cause noise, however I would like to assure everybody we try and mange this in the best possible way.

I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope you return soon, the room you would have had on your first visit is room 110 in the Executive Extra Luxe Category.

I’m glad you enjoyed Café Grand and the terrace facility, it is the perfect location to enjoy the sunshine, let’s hope we have plenty of it this year!

Kind regards,
Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I Stayed at the Grand Hotel with my family, we were there to attend a family wedding.
The hotel itself is amazing fantastic staff, good food and lovely rooms.
The wedding took place in the hotel and we could not have had anything nicer, the food and decor was excellant.
Mine and other family members had one complaint which we did ask to have corrected, but it just did not happen, nothing was done, our complaint was the rooms were freezing cold of a night which made it very uncomfortable when having to get up to look after a baby or generally being a light sleeper.
Please Sort your heating out so your beautiful rooms can be comfortable to stay in.

Room Tip: We had a front room the view was fantastic.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llie249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Dear llie249,

Thank you for your input, I would like to thank you for taking time to post a review, I appreciate the positive criticism.
The hotels heating is electronically controlled and adjusted according to various outside and internal temperature probes, these probes regulate the temperature to a consistent 21 degrees throughout the hotel.
We feel this temperature is adequate throughout the day and for a good night’s sleep>
I’m sorry if you felt it was ‘freezing’, we did look into the issue on the day of your complaint and the system was operating correctly.
Overall I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope that the heating issue hasn’t detracted from what was an otherwise enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed on Friday 13th and Saturday 14th March. The room was spotless - including the deluxe bedding. We have stayed in various rooms here over the past 2 years and they are all now finished to a very high spec. Visited the pool and spa - really good.
We found all hotel staff friendly and helpful as usual.
Cafe Grand is stylish and good to chill out in. The food is excellent.

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asjsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Dear asjsrs,

I am pleased you have enjoyed your recent visit.
We have put a lot of time and effort in improving our facilities over recent years and I must thank all our customers for their patience during this time.
We hope to see you in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,

Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

have stayed in other hotels in the area and this was so different for all the right reasons- great hotel, food and lovely room- will be back again

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweeney12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Dear sweeney1,

Thank you for posting your comments, we all look forward to you returning in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed at the grand in November and February. Both visits were excellent. All staff were very helpful and the whole place had a very nice atmosphere about it. We spent the weekend swimming and using the spa after spending a few hours in St. Anne's/walking on the beach.

The hotel is a great place to recharge your batteries. Enjoy your stay everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwolfliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Dear dwolfliverpool,
Many thanks for your review I’m pleased you enjoyed your recent visits to the hotel.
I’m glad you made full use of the Spa facility, did you try Café Grand? If you decide return during the summer the terrace is an ideal way to chill out with a glass of wine watching as the world goes by!
Once again thank you for your custom and hope to see you soon

Kind Regards,
Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews