We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel - Lytham(Lytham St Anne's)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
1,014
287
90
36
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,014
287
90
36
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelturret roomscrambled eggs and baconmolton brown toiletriesnespresso machinecontinental breakfastsea viewsmoked salmonjacuzzi and saunaspa facilitieshigh standardwedding receptionhuge bedreception deskfirst classfabulous hotellast weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,243 - 1,248 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Exceptionally well managed hotel that completely exceeded expectations. Lovely relaxed atmosphere and all staff went well beyond the call of duty to ensure guests were happy and well looked after. Chantelle on Reception was particularly helpful and charming. Restaurant was laid back but accomplished - perfect, proper eggs Benedict for breakfast. Great tapas options for dinner. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lui z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Hi lui z,

Thank you for your recommending The Grand it is appreciated.
I will ensure Chantelle reads your compliment as she deserves the praise, thank you!

Kind regards

Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We got married in The Grand Hotel two weeks ago... It was by far the best day of our lives, we could not have chosen a better a venue to host our wedding. The room was stunning and the staff could not do enough for us. I went to the hotel on the Thursday prior to my Sat wedding and was treated like Royalty from the moment I walked in. For anyone who is getting married at the Grand I would advise you to do the same, it was lovely to relax and enjoy lush food and wine in Cafe Grand before the big day.

The staff at the venue couldn't be more polite and helpful, they were constantly on hand and made all of our guest feel welcome. Caroline whom coordinates the weddings at The Grand made us feel completely at ease from the moment we booked the wedding, she is fantastic at her job and made sure every detail of our day was exactly how we wanted it. Brian who assisted us on the day of the wedding was on hand from start to finish making sure every minute of our day was perfect.

The food, venue, staff and service here are by far the best we have experienced and we would highly recommend it to anyone. We would like to say a special thank you to all the wonderful staff, we will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Designerachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for your review, I’m pleased you chose the Grand to host your wedding, and that we have contributed in making your special day such a memorable one!

As you are aware photographs of your wedding have been posted to our Facebook page, I urge all potential customers to take a look as you will get a great feel of the venue in full swing!

Thank you for you custom and we hope to see you on your anniversary.

Kind regards

Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have just got back from a lovely weekend at The Grand Hotel. We asked specifically for the turret room on the second floor and were pleased to know we had this lovely spacious room with great views. As the weather was terrible we stayed in we were given complementary scones and tea and decided to eat in the hotel restaurant, The food was fantastic and my dish of prawn pil pil was one of the best I have ever tasted. The staff were were delightful very friendly but professional as well. We had a great week-end and will be returning as soon as possible. Our only complaint was that their wine list was not very extensive - but we managed!!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room and especially the turret ones.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinafel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear tinafel

Listening to guest comments always give us plenty of work to do.
Update our wine list! To consistently source new and exciting wines and keep the quality means plenty of wine tasting, it’s a hard task but somebody has to do it!

Thank you for your review it is appreciated !
Please recommend your friends and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Derrick Holland
General Manager

P.S
Take a look at some of our recent wedding photographs on Facebook!
And don’t forget to follow us on Twitter for all our special offers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have just arrived home after a simple overnight stay including dinner. We were lucky enought to win this trip as a prize donated by The Grand to a local charity which supports children taking part in Outward Bound Courses.

From the moment we entered the hotel we were made to fell special. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was refreshingly not modern but had amazing classical features such a high ceiling, lots of room, a large window bay with a two seater leather settee. Large well appointed bathroom, excellent toiletries, the largest and most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and a view of the sea!

Our room was 118 and I recommend it if you should visit.

The Spa was empty and my wife and I enjoyed an hour in our 'private' pool!

This old and impressive hotel has been fully refitted to the highest standard, it looks superb.

We ate on the veranda outside the restaurant and watched the sunset while we enjoyed our meal. The food is excellent.

They got everything right, but by far the most impressive thing was the staff who made our short stay so enjoyable. Bar staff, reception staff, our waiter and the spa manager all score 5*.

So what else:

Lots of parking free of charge.

Breakfast is continental and you pay a small extra price for a cooked one. However, I don't know why anyone would, the quality of the continental breakfast fair was exceptional.

The hotel is in an ideal position for family fun on the beach, or a quite stroll on St Anne's Prom.

Fridge in room, plus safe at no extra charge.

Corridors lit dimly to creat atmosphere - nice touch.

Flate screen TV with lots of channels.

Nice tea/coffee facilities in room but sadly no bicuits!

Fresh fruit on reception desk

Overall a fantastic experience and we will return soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Hi Peter,

Thank you for taking time to post a review, it is appreciated!
I’m pleased you have pointed out some of the added extras that you benefit from whilst staying at the Grand.
Free parking, there is almost always a charge nowadays for parking, here at the Grand we have enough spaces for every bedroom.
Molton Brown toiletries, along with our Egyptian cotton bed linen we create that extra touch of luxury!
‘Sea views’ our deluxe rooms offer unrivalled view of the Fylde coastline!
Spa facilities, unlike many other hotels we only have a limited membership creating a relaxed atmosphere.
Café Grand Terrace! Unrivalled in the area for al fresco dining!

Once again thank you for your review and we all look forward to seeing you at the hotel soon.

Regards

Derrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We had our wedding reception at The Grand Hotel in August 2002 and friends today still tell us how much they enjoyed the food at our wedding reception.
The Grand Hotel has never disappointed us and we have revisited every year for our wedding anniversary so we are so excited to be going back for 3 nights in August to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary.
The staff are so helpful. For example, when we went to stay once when the hotel was being re-furbished, we were booked in to a room above the dining room being re-furbished and it was a bit noisy so we asked if there was any chance we could be moved to another room. The staff were amazing and had transferred to another room very quickly and we didn't feel awkward at all for asking.
My parents live near Lytham St Annes so when visiting we often eat in Cafe Grand and have never been disappointed. The food is always so delicious.
This is our 10th year going to The Grand, it is such a special place to us and the staff and the Grand Hotel experience has never let us down.
You feel totally looked after at The Grand. I cannot rate the Grand Hotel enough. It's fantastic and I'm so excited about our upcoming visit to this fabulous hotel.
We have not had a negative experience yet and after 10 years without one this is exceptionally good going.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30bubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear 30bubble

Thank you for your review, your comments are so nice to read!
Jenny, Caroline, Brian, Eric, Nick, Dave, Christine, Jane have been at the hotel since 2002, and before!
They are part of a great team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank them all for the hard work over the years, I probably don’t say it enough!

We all look forward to seeing you again!

Yours sincerely

Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews