We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab room...shame about the...”
Review of The Grand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lytham St Anne's
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab room...shame about the...”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for my wife's birthday. The room was fabulous...very large, comfortable with a modern contemporary feel to it. It had all the facilities you would expect, complimentary drinks and snacks and lovely sea views, so couldn't ask for more.
The pool and spa were also great. We had them to ourselves when we went for an afternoon swim.
The only negative I have to say is about breakfast the following morning. Although there seemed to be plenty to choose from with regards to the continental menu, the cooked breakfast options were very disappointing. We were only offered bacon and scrambled eggs. We also had to queue up around the toast making facilities while the chef cooked our breakfast to order. While the quality of the food and cooking was very nice, the quantity was very small and the way you order your food and had to wait, while standing in everyone else's way, was very disappointing.
This was very badly thought out. For the price we paid we expected far more choice and a more stress-free dining experience to end our stay.

Would this stop us from staying again? No! The hotel is lovely and would go back in a heartbeat...I would just stay room only though and go elsewhere for a decent breakfast in the morning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Simon H

Thank you for your recent review, I’m pleased you enjoyed your room, room extras and spa facilities.

However It’s disappointing that you weren’t fully satisfied with our breakfast service as we have lots of positive comments about it.
I will take another look at our service style to ensure we maintain our usual high standard.

Thank you for your visit and we all hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Derrick Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    259
    77
    27
    6
See reviews for
302
660
16
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Mr wife and I live locally and decided to spend our wedding night in the Grand Hotel having heard so many excellent reviews about the quality of service you can expect when staying there.

This is without doubt one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Prior to our stay I contacted the hotel by iMessage to ask for a little bit of assistance in making our first night a little more special. The manager replied within minutes and was more than accommodating with my requests; a real personal touch.

We were taken to the room by one of the reception staff and given a brief tour of the amenities. The room was immaculate, spacious, modern and had a sea view (perfect in every way for our stay).

We visited the bar shortly after arrival and were congratulated by almost everyone, including the staff, and we were genuinely touched that we were given a complementary glass of champagne to toast our good health.

All the staff are friendly, polite, approachable and make you feel welcome from the very second you arrive. Nothing was too much effort to the point that I was next to a table when a lady knocked her drink over. The barman was immediately on hand to clean up with no fuss and even had a replacement drink waiting by the time the cleanup had finished.

The breakfast was delicious and the staff went about their business quietly and without fuss which made the experience a pleasure.

We will definitely be back and look forward to our next stay.

Thank you and keep up the good work

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mac M

I’m delighted that you were enticed to stay at the Grand by reading the many excellent reviews our guests post on Trip Advisor.

iMessaging is just one of the new methods that guests can contact us, along with Facebook, Twitter, our website, e-mail and the old fashioned telephone!

As always the whole team will read your report, we also post them to the staff notice board and i’m sure they will all be delighted with your comments and enjoy welcoming you both back in the future.

kind regards

Derrick Holland

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Grand is a beautiful hotel situated right on the sea front. The rooms are very clean and stylish and the hotel reception is warm and welcoming. Breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant are delicious. The staff are very friendly and welcoming whilst remaining professional and discreet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomoNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear MomoNorthumberland

Thank you so much for your “five star” review.
I’m delighted you enjoyed your visit by the seaside and hope you decide to re visit us again in the future.

Kind regards

Derrick Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Faultless. Simple faultless. The staff are the most welcoming and accommodating that I have ever come across. They will go to the extremes to ensure that your stay is one that is relaxing and memorable. The breakfast menu is the most wonderful I have ever seen with a range of cereals, fruits, yoghurts and continental meats, it really offers an incredible start to the day.
With prices that are, in my opinion, below what they should be for the standard of hospitality I most certainly visit again and share this fantastic find with my friends and family. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: The grand 22 is a more modern stay but with the high quality expectations that are in the main hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Natalie R

Thank you so much for the excellent comments, I really do appreciate it when a customer comments on how well our staff present themselves to our guests.
We're all delighted you enjoyed the facilities we have on offer, especially the breakfast offering and appreciate that you will recommend our hotel to your family and friends.

Thank you for the visit and we all hope to be able to look after you soon.

Kind regards

Derrick Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for our friends birthday party. Staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent. The minus is for people wanting a full English breakfast. They do not do it, only scrambled eggs and bacon but there was plenty of choice. Smoked salmon, fruits, cheeses, meats, cereals etc. which was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Blondie1959

Thank you for your recent visit and taking time to post a review, it is much appreciated. I’m delighted you enjoyed your visit with your friends and hope to welcome you all back in the future.

Kind regards

Derrick Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Another fabulous stay with friends and family, we have been frequenting this lovely
hotel for many years and it never disappoints, the staff are amazing from the ever so lovely
Jenny on Reception who can't do enough for you to the very professional Restaurant Staff, Ahmed who always has time to say Welcome Back, nice to see you again and have a chat, even though they are constantly busy, our Lunch on arrival and our Evening Dinner was a delight beautiful food and very well presented. Also we must mention the lovely young blonde breakfast chef who cooked our scrambled eggs he was so polite asking us if he could get us anything else, thank you to all and we look forward to our next stay which will be in July.

Room Tip: Rooms that we love 303, 111, 110, 217, 117
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidson103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear davidson103

Thank you for the great review, Jenny and Ahmed will be especially delighted when reading it! Plus all the chefs are now claiming they have blonde hair!

I’m sure I speak for all the team when I say that we hope to see you again at the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Derrick Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We got married here in February, it was an intimate wedding and we hired the Salon. The service was great. The food was amazing! Our guests are still raving about it now! The whole experience was just perfect and the staff really looked after us. Our room was luxurious and modern with a fantastic view and massive bay window. My husband and I can't wait to go back! Can't recommend highly enough!

Room Tip: Executive deluxe is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbc267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear cbc267

I’m delighted to read that you had an enjoyable wedding day at the hotel and were looked after by the team in the best way possible.

Thank you for taking time to post the review, we will look forward to you returning on your anniversary, or maybe before!

I wish you both all the best and a prosperous and healthy future together.

Kind regards

Derrick Holland
GeneralManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#13 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
944 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Property: The Grand Hotel
Address: South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful sea side hotel offering a unique ambiance with unrivaled boutique guest rooms and leisure facilities. The Grand also incorporates Cafe Grand, our "all day" continental dining experience with a vibrant modern atmosphere and dishes created using local specialist suppliers. The Hotel has recently undergone a large refurbishment throughout all of the room stock and we have also introduced an annexe of 22 additional rooms just 50 metres away from the main building called Grand TwentyTwo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Lytham St Annes
Grand Lytham St Annes
The Grand Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing