We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of The Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2006

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Grand for about a year on business and can honestly say that I can't fault it. The rooms (especially the executive rooms) are large, modern and clean. The food is great and the pool/gym are very clean and relaxing - perfect after a hard days work. The staff always made an effort to make my stay as comfortable as possible.

Fantastic location - a lot of the rooms look out on to the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sarah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,399 - 1,403 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2006

Just returned from 3 nights at the Grand Hotel in Lytham St Annes with my Mum and daughter (who is 2) - all three generations give this hotel an excellent rating - we all loved it.

I am very fussy with hotels but I couldn't fault this one at all. The room was wonderful with a balcony overlooking the promanade and beach (just had to ignore the car park in front!) It also had the biggest bath imaginable and separate lounge with leather settee.

The pool was a decent size with a lovely cafe area for refreshments. The only down side being that it wasn't constantly manned but there were cameras on the pool area.

The employees were all helpful and friendly - without exception everyone had a smile and time for a chat. The service was great, the food first class without being too extortionate in price. You were made to feel welcome and special.

I was delighted to see that the hot breakfast was served via waited service and not left congealing on a hot buffet counter (like so many of the big chains). I wish more hotels would follow suit.

I would definately stay again come rain or shine! We were lucky with the weather it was blisteringly hot but I would be more than happy to come when the weather's awful and just spend all the time holed up in the hotel's sumptuous lounge, bar, spa, restuarant and my room.

8  Thank catecate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LUPOgiovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank 10gr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,060 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
492 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Address: South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £80 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful sea side hotel offering a unique ambiance with unrivaled boutique guest rooms and leisure facilities. The Grand also incorporates Cafe Grand, our "all day" continental dining experience with a vibrant modern atmosphere and dishes created using local specialist suppliers. The Hotel has recently undergone a large refurbishment throughout all of the room stock and we have also introduced an annexe of 22 additional rooms just 50 metres away from the main building called Grand TwentyTwo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Lytham St Annes
Grand Lytham St Annes
The Grand Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing