We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mode,the best place to stay.”
Review of Mode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mode Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2008

We stayed at mode for a while and what a place to stay! luxury rooms and wonderful and fantasic staff.We stayed with seven children and the staff treated the children as if they were there own.the staff really could not do enough for you and we will definately go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank missymoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

850 - 854 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2008

Mode is an excellent hotel to stay in. The staff are extremely friendly and efficient. Our room was very well decorated and furnished extremely well with some lovely touches, as well as being very clean. Although the hotel does not offer a cooked breakfast, the Continental breakfast included in the price was plentiful with lots of variety from cereals, yogurts, fruit basket, ham, cheese, small croissants, and bread / toast etc. The staff in the hotel could not do enough to serve you in the morning. The car park is small and if you have a large car can be a little tricky, however, this is only a very minor point with the hotel. We would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CherylA_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2008

A very nice hotel, we stayed for two nights. The service was OK, we found one or two staff member to be a tad surly and inattentive - we felt we wetre getting in the way of some other guests who were obviously 'splashing the cash'. The food was good, but not great. The room fairly standard for a 'modern' hotel, but not outstanding.

Having stayed at the Glendower last year - where we were made to feel very welcome, and also where we heard about Mode and how wonderful it was - we were somewhat disappointed with Mode.

The one thing that did annoy us is their use of the phrase 'boutique-style'. Smacks of latching onto a buzz-word. This is not a 'boutique' hotel as we understand it (and we've stayed at '19' in Brighton, as well as 'Number One' in Blackpool, and others. These ARE boutique hotels - Mode is not, and in my opinion should not be promoting itself as such, even in 'style'.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RandHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2008

Mode is just on the front of St Annes promenade. The night we turned up was bitterly cold and windy, and later on there was torrential rain. We had planned to go out for a meal - but the weather was just too bad (also, the sand can go in your eyes if the weather is as strong and gusty as this). We asked Mode if we could order a takeaway in and they kindly obliged. They even had a folder of lots of takeaways in the area and gave us plates and cutlery to eat with. We were really impressed with this.

The room was beautiful - gorgeous furnishing, finished to a high standard. The hotel reception, corridors and lifts were of high standard too.

The bathroom was awesome - only complaint being that the towels were quite cheap (but very clean). I think fluffy luxury towelling would have been a better match with the surroundings (but we left this comment on a form, so maybe they will have invested in some by now!). The shower was powerful too - lovely!

The free coffees and teas came with some lovely biscuits and some lovely hot chocolate sachets.

The bed was huge; two single beds put together as many hotel rooms are, but you could hardly tell. The duvet cover was lavish.

We had a flat screen lcd tv (with lots of cable channels) directly facing the bed - which was great.

We also had one of the balcony rooms, facing the sea (of which I am sure would be a good view i.e. not in stormy weather!).

Breakfast is continental and although it's very luxurious, was not really our taste. Nothing can quite beat a hot breakfast or at least the choice of one - even if it's a couple of eggs and sausages! The staff were lovely and friendly and worked hard at pleasing the guests.

It was a very ambient atmosphere - and we would reccommend to anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nixie_is_a_Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saeckingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mode Hotel

Address: 45 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#3 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mode Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary hotel and B&B in St. Anne's, whether you're here for business or pleasure. Awarded the TripAdvisor certificate of excellence 2016, Mode hotel offers a unique combination of stylish luxury and a spacious contemporary feel with an intimate, friendly atmosphere. Following our quarter of a million pound refurbishment, you can enjoy the warmth, comfort and privacy of home at a realistic price. We simply provide everything you need for your pleasure and convenience, whilst you enjoy excellent value, avoiding paying as standard for extras you don't require. Our professional, personal service will ensure your every satisfaction in our accommodation in Lytham St Anne's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Mode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mode Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing