We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well run hotel”
Review of Mode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mode Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very well run hotel”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and found the hotel and staff very pleasant. We are a young family and stopped on the second floor in room 7. We found the room spacious and it easily had room for the travel cot and pram. It's location is good and only a five minute walk from the square shopping area where you will find a Costa (my favourite coffee) and plenty of good restaurants. There is a bus route to Blackpool and will take approx 20min. 15min cab journey which will cost between 10-15 pound one way (your better off going into town around 9 and parking, there are car parks that you can stop at most of the day for around 10 pound) - back to the hotel, great shower rooms and good complementary coffee, biscuits etc. free WIFI also with unlimited download, fairly good speed. The hotel only does a continental breakfast, but to be honest I enjoyed the change from a fry up , there was plenty of choice. Make use of the "honesty bar" although with four cameras in the bar area it feels like your in big brother and takes away the feel good factor that the honesty bar attempts to promote... Great trip, great hotel and we would recommend friends and family to stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Request a sea facing room as these come with a great view and balcony. Ask the receptionist about lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaneksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear shaneksmith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor after your resent stay at Mode.
I am happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your experience and that you will be staying with us again. We take great pride in the service that we provide and work diligently to ensure that each and every person that stays at Mode has a great time. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback and I hope that you will be back to Mode in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    195
    50
    8
    5
See reviews for
102
507
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our first stay in Lytham and what a delightful hotel with continental breakfast which was superb. The hotel was spotless and the staff couldnt have been nicer or more helpful would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moron53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear moron53,

Thank you for your recent stay at Mode hotel and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the cleanness of the bedroom, customer service and superb continental breakfast are highly appreciated.
It was great pleasure to have you as our guest and I hope to welcome you back at Mode in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holty10
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked this hotel when another hotel popular hotel in Blackpool couldn’t guarantee me a refurbished room.

I know that everyone has different expectations from a hotel, but my main priority is cleanliness and this place was spotless. I am also quite a private person and as this place is quite small you don't have to interact with lots of other guests!

The hotel was basic but modern and spotless. The room was nice and cosy and the blackout blinds ensured a fantastic sleep on both nights that I stayed there and I really do struggle with sleeping. The breakfast was a basic continental but did the job!
I liked the honest bar policy where you could help yourself to your own drinks between 10pm and midnight because Reception closed at 10pm. It gave the place a very nice feel that they trusted their guests in that way!

We didn't get to the hotel until after 10pm but as we had pre advised them they ensured we could collect our room key easily. We also opted for a late check out- there were 2 options; 12pm or 4pm and I think the rate for late check out was very reasonable.

The hotel is quite basic, but new and clean and perfect for my 2 day stay to attend a wedding in the area. I enjoyed my stay there and if I ever went back to Blackpool I would choose The Mode again. I don’t have children so can’t really comment on whether it was family friendly but can’t see why not. We didn't have a sea view room as booked late but that didn't bother me.

The Receptionist that was on during my 2 night stay was really good (I'm a stickler about good customer service) - she was helpful and cheery (think her name was Daniella) and knowledgeable about the local area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear holty10,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write your wonderful review and also for choosing to stay at Mode on your two days visit to Lytham St Anne's. I am delighted to hear you found our accommodation to be super clean, modern and that you enjoyed the service and also honesty bar. We aim to provide all our guests with a pleasant and comfortable stay at Mode.
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regards our service. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you during your stay and I will certainly pass on your feedback to Daniela. We will certainly strive to keep up the good work.

I am very happy you chose to stay at Mode and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our first time to Lytham and the Mode. We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights. The breakfast was very enjoyable and the staff were top notch.

Only problem was that for the price of £90 per night we thought we had booked a sea view room with abalcony.Unfortunately not. We had a room at the back of the Hotel. Whilst the room was very clean and tidy it did not have a sea view or a balcony.

The location was excellent. A short walk into the Town. The Hotel car park was very tight and it was difficult to find a spare space on the promenade. On our first night we were kept awake by a banging headboard and screaming from the room next door. What was happening I don't know.

Would visit Lytham again but feel that the room at the Mode was over priced. £75 would have been more realistic.

Room Tip: Arrive early if you wish to use the car park and make sure you book a room at the front if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overboard123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Overboard123,

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving a feedback about Mode on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast and noticed we do have a very clean hotel with excellent great staff. I'm really sorry to hear that over night time you had some distributions, it doesn't happen very often, but unfortunately you had to experience it. Our hotel prices comparing with other local hotels are very competitive and even cheaper. We do offer special deals for direct reservations and if you would like to stay with us again, just please give us a call and we will be able to offer better deal.
Thanks again for your comments and I hope to see you next time you will be travelling to Lytham St Anne’s.

Best Wishes,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Lovely little place on the beach front - staff could not do enough for you - made you feel very welcome - nice little touches too - complimentary newspaper, offered free pastries during the day. The room was very spacious, lovely décor, very comfortable bed/bedding - nice big tv on wall with a lovely balcony which had small table and chairs. Breakfast is continental but everywhere was fresh, well stocked and very enjoyable! Looking forward to returning !

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pricilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Pricilla,

That's a great review!! I would like to thank you for sharing your lovely feedback following your recent stay at Mode. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the service and facilities at the Mode. All your kind comments with regards to our bedrooms, the staff’ friendliness and also Continental breakfast are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for staying at Mode and for your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you at Mode in the near future, and we can't wait to make your another stay the most pleasant one and to exceed your expectations!!

Best Wishes,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

we booked at the last minute and got the superior room 15 on the top floor! lovely sea view from the balcony! the room was very spacious and clean, the bed was huge and comfy! had a good selection of hot drinks. the bathroom only has a shower, no bath, great hairdryer! but was very clean.
i found it a very peaceful hotel, didn't get bothered by much noises such as banging, or heavy traffic outside. the receptionist was very lovely and very helpful. the bar was quiet when we were there, very modern and relaxing. the dining/breakfast room was also very modern and the continental breakfast was just perfect! a nice selection of breakfasts.its located right on the front, close to the shops and sea! fab! we didn't have one issue while staying at the mode and i would recommend it to anyone just wanting a nice chill out break. thank you for the brilliant stay, hope to be back again one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe4fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear joe4fred,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor after your resent stay at Mode.
I am delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that the services of my team met your expectations. Thank you for pointing out how clean and comfortable room 15 was and that the continental breakfast was "just perfect"! We are committed to provide an exceptional service and a clean, well maintained environment for all our guests and it's so gratifying to receive such an exceptional rating. Your brilliant feedback about experience at Mode will be shared during my weekly meeting with all my team and I know they will be over the moon to read your kind words.
I'm so glad you had very relaxing break at Mode and I hope you will visit Mode again very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I spent 6 nights at Mode in August. We wanted to stay in a quality hotel by the sea to relax and recharge our batteries! We loved the hotel and will definitely return again. We stayed in room1, first floor with a balcony. The room was spacious, well appointed, massive comfortable bed and nice linen. As the weather was warm it was heavenly to sleep with the door to the balcony open and feel the cool air and smell the sea! The en suite bathroom was small but perfectly functional with nice toiletries and a powerful shower.
Thank you to the hotel staff who worked hard to deliver outstanding customer service. These young ladies are a real asset to this hotel.
Breakfast was lovely and there was a modern bar area used only once by us for a coffee. There was a quirky honesty bar in place but we did not use it.
The hotel is in a prime location opposite the seafront in St Annes, ideally situated for exploration to the beautiful coast and countryside. There is parking within the hotel grounds and ample spaces for parking on the road outside.
This hotel suited our needs perfectly and the overall experience was exceptional, as stated we look forward to staying again this Autumn.

Room Tip: Front facing room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveholidays23355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear liharve,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write your wonderful review, to post pictures and also for choosing to stay at Mode on your recent visit to Lytham St Anne's.
I am delighted that you really enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for the wonderful feedback regards our service. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you during your 6 days stay and I will certainly pass on your feedback to my team. We will certainly strive to keep up the good work.

We are very happy you chose to stay with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in autumn!

Best Wishes,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#13 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mode Hotel

Property: Mode Hotel
Address: 45 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#3 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mode Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary hotel and B&B in St. Anne's, whether you're here for business or pleasure. Awarded the TripAdvisor certificate of excellence 2016, Mode hotel offers a unique combination of stylish luxury and a spacious contemporary feel with an intimate, friendly atmosphere. Following our quarter of a million pound refurbishment, you can enjoy the warmth, comfort and privacy of home at a realistic price. We simply provide everything you need for your pleasure and convenience, whilst you enjoy excellent value, avoiding paying as standard for extras you don't require. Our professional, personal service will ensure your every satisfaction in our accommodation in Lytham St Anne's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mode Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing