We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and spacious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mode Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We booked this hotel as it overlooked the promenade and had balconies.

The hotel is basic, with the room, a small bar and a breakfast room which serves continental breakfast only. The staff were very helpful on check in and gave us a map and some advice about local restaurants as the hotel has arranged some discounts.

The room is spacious and very clean. The bedspread was not big enough for the bed, and did not actually reach the end of the mattress when both of us were in the bed, which was a litte bit irritating. Also, the rooms have a balcony but directly in front of the hotel is the Island Cinema, which blocks off some of the view of the beach (we already knew this when we booked by checking Streetview) but I would check you are happy with this before you book.

The hotel has a very small car park, but you can park on the street outside the hotel. Further up the road towards the pier there are parking restrictions, so take care to ensure you won't end up with a ticket.

The hotel is located within walking distance (about 10 minutes) from the train station which goes to Blackpool and stops at the Pleasure Beach.

Room Tip: Check you understand the distance between the beach and the hotel, and the cinema, before booking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwilightSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear TwilightSparkle,

Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your resent experience at Mode here on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy to hear that my team was very helpful. I appreciate you pointing out great service, spacious bedroom and hotel cleanliness.
Thank you for choosing Mode and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest! We look forward to welcoming you back at Mode in the future.

Sincerely,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    171
    46
    8
    5
See reviews for
90
424
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night as a business traveller. Check in was friendly and efficient but the car park is small and tight.

I had a room on the top floor which had a sloping window at the back. There was no view and it was noisy when it rained during the night. Comfort was average for the price and the bathroom was ok. A real for the hand towel by the sink would have been useful. It was all clean though if a little tired.

I did not try the honesty bar although have used this before with a colleague before. Breakfast was good though.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Sarah-Mick,

I would like to thank you for writing a review following your recent stay at Mode. Your feedback is both useful and valued. I am sorry to hear that we haven't exceeded your expectations. I am pleased to hear that receptionist was friendly and efficient. If you would decide to come and stay with us again, please let us know that you would prefer room on the first or second floor.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future and that this time we will have a chance to exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Mode, recommended by my sister. Absolutely first class in everything. Nothing was too much trouble. Staff helpful and attentive. On arrival back from a trip out in the afternoon, we were welcomed with a complementary cup of coffee and muffin!! We had a sea view, the bedroom beautifully decorated and bed comfy. Will certainly be staying here again.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suemoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear suemoule,

Thank you very much for your lovely words about your recent experience at Mode. Thank you for pointing out how clean and comfortable your room was. I'm so happy to hear that you had a great stay and that my staff were very friendly and welcoming. We try as much as we can to make everyone happy! I will ensure that all my team is aware of your wonderful comments.

Thank you again for letting us know about your stay and your experience. We'll strive to keep up our good service and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England UK
Level Contributor
336 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

An old sea-facing hotel which has obviously been completely modernised in a continental style with modern fittings and colours. Rooms have comfortable beds;en suite shower room;flat screen TV's; tea and coffee facilities;hairdyer;magazines and local informaiton. There is plenty of storage space for clothes and iron boards are availablle on each floor. There is a small lift and at the front is a bar/lounge - which is an "honesty" bar (you take what you want to drink and mark it down against your room and then pay when you check-out). We had room 2 which is smaller than others with a tiny balcony (2 chairs but not enough room for a table!) We then noved to Room 4 which altough being at the back was larger and a bit more spacious. Both rooms were to the same good standard. The staff were very helpful and attentive and we enjoyed our stay at the Mode. Breakfast is very continental but we had plenty to eat - fruit juise/fresh fruit/yoghurts/cereals/hams and cheeses/bread;pastries & cakes and teapots replenished whenever you wanted. The hotel is on the promenade and a short stroll to the town centre for the shops; restaurants and bars; buses and trains. There is a car park at the front and you get a keycard for your room and front door. Good quality llittle hotel.

Room Tip: Room 2 is slightly smaller (as is the balcony) than 1 and 3. Sea view is limited as there is a sport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cavershamroyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Cavershamroyals,

Thank you for your recent stay at Mode hotel and for your valuable feedback here on TripAdvisor. Your kind comments regarding the guest rooms, honesty bar and continental breakfast are highly appreciated.
It was great pleasure to have you as our guest and I hope to welcome you back at Mode in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have just returned from a one night stay at this hotel, the hotel is stylish, comfortable, near to the beach and town centre.Rooms spotless, lovely bathrooms complete with toiletries. Breakfast was continental which suited us better, plenty of choice and good service, on the whole a very well run hotel, would definetly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, they have a better outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazandcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Bazandcaz,

Thank you so much for posting wonderful review about Mode on Trip Advisor! I am delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that the services of my team met your expectations. Thank you for pointing out how clean and comfortable your room was and that the breakfast also met your expectations.
I am very happy you chose to stay with us and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Mode in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed for just 1 night, but found the hotel modern, clean, well run and very friendly. Anything extra requests were catered for, just by asking the receptionist. Nothing to fault, although would try to get a sea view should we visit again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chellybaby73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Chellybaby73,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your experience and thoughts on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Mode.
I am really pleased you had a good stay and enjoyed what Mode' has to offer. Once again I would like to thank you for wonderful comments and all Mode team is looking forward for your return!! We'll do our best to make your stay the most pleasant and enjoyable.

Kind Regards,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to attend concert. Great welcome on arrival. Staff very helpful great local knowledge, breakfast was ok but felt we were rushed. Location great for sea front and amenities although we didn't use any. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear disco4,

Thank you very much for writing such wonderful comments and feedback about Mode on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay and that staff were welcoming and friendly.
Thank you again for your great feedback and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mode Hotel

Property: Mode Hotel
Address: 45 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#3 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mode Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary hotel and B&B in St. Anne's, whether you're here for business or pleasure. Awarded the TripAdvisor certificate of excellence 2016, Mode hotel offers a unique combination of stylish luxury and a spacious contemporary feel with an intimate, friendly atmosphere. Following our quarter of a million pound refurbishment, you can enjoy the warmth, comfort and privacy of home at a realistic price. We simply provide everything you need for your pleasure and convenience, whilst you enjoy excellent value, avoiding paying as standard for extras you don't require. Our professional, personal service will ensure your every satisfaction in our accommodation in Lytham St Anne's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mode Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing