We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously perfect”
Review of Mode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mode Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have stayed at mode numerous times and every single time have found it to be the perfect hotel for us!!

Great central location in Lytham, perfect for the beach, Lytham town, pubs and restaurants!!

The rooms are fabulous, the first time we stayed we had a standard double room over looking the sea, perfect, toiletries in the bathroom are plentiful!! Bathroom is to a very high standard and decoration in the room high class!! The second time we stayed we were given one of the larger rooms - the bed was huge! Didn't know my boyfriend was next to me all night it was that big!!!

Overall the hotel is the perfect chill out base!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Emmaandben12,

It is always so good to read great comments from our returning customers. I am so glad to know we do not fail your expectations and you continue to stay with us. Also, I am very pleased to hear you find the facilities we provide great and plentiful. All the 17 bedrooms we have at Mode are finished to the same high standard, however not all of them have a sea view. If that is something you prefer, our Sea View rooms with small balconies are just perfect for a relaxing break. Thank you so much for taking your time to leave the feedback and I cannot wait to see you at Mode again.

Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

this visit was a gift from our Daughter for her Dad's 60th birthday and the whole experience was excellent. The customer service was second to none and the 2 young ladies on Reception were very professional with a friendly, caring manner. The décor is lovely - comfortable, fresh and contemporary. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice.

Room Tip: our room had a balcony overlooking the sea -perfect for a Summer stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Marian E,

What a great gift your daughter made and what great feedback I am reading here now. I am so happy to know you have enjoyed the 60th birthday celebrations. It makes us feel so good we could contribute a little bit to making the day / stay special. Also, I am glad to hear you found the room comfortable, fresh and contemporary. In regards, to the breakfast, it reinforces our confidence in providing an excellent quality service for which we have recently won the VisitEngland Breakfast Award. Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving the comment. It would be great to have the chance to be your host you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed one night in February 2014. The welcome at the door by the receptionist was excellent. She was very welcoming, informative and helpful. The room was lovely, with a great sea view. Facilities were excellent. We didn't use the honesty bar but we did take advantage of the continental breakfast which was really good.
Overall I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BYBTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear BYBTraveller,

Another great, very satisfying review. Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving such great words about Mode. The comments about the staff are greatly appreciated. It is great to know you found our Continental Breakfast really good. It proves why we have been awarded with the VisitEngland Breakfast Award. Please feel more than welcome to visit us again and maybe next time you would get a chance to use the Honesty Bar. I look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Nicely decorated hotel in all rooms, breakfast room and bar. Service good when we arrived. Honesty bar...well im being honest, the bar was nice apart from the lack of wine (2 near empty bottles of rose was all that was left) and no other bottles of white wine in the hotel when we asked. Im sure it wouldnt have taken too much effort to make a phone call to get someone to nip to a supermarket round the corner. For an honesty bar (no bar person available) the drinks prices should have been a lot less £3.60 for a bottle of any beer. No bar meals or snacks, fortunatley there is a toby carvery over the road. Lost revenue there for the hotel unfortunately!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody80uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Woody80uk,

Please, may I have the opportunity to thank you for leaving a review about Mode here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear the bar experience was not what you expected. We do not offer bar meals, however we do offer freshly made cold or hot sandwiches. In regards to the wine, I can only apologize. We discussed it with my team during the meeting and we will make sure it will not happen again. If the opportunity arises, we will make sure you will leave with having a great, memorable experience.

Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very impressed with everything.
Great staff, superb rooms, couldn't be any cleaner. All the staff I encountered were extremely polite and professional.
Close to everything at a reasonable price.

Quality of breakfast was also very good.

I would certainly return and I am very glad I chose this hotel.

Many Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Gavin-Dolby,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving us with excellent comments. Each and every day we thrive to ensure we deliver the highest possible service to all our customers. It only makes us feel appreciated when our valuable guests notice. Thank you! I am very glad you chose Mode and I hope I will see you in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

From my first contact at reception, new I'd found a gem, entering my seaview room the WOW factor kicked in. When travelling as a single person at times one you're an irritation rather than a guest and paying a premium for the privilege, This most certainly not the case at the Mode, Girls at reception a delight, friendly, knowledgable, nothing to much trouble. It's many a year since I've encountered an honesty bar and hope trust in guests is rewarded and not abused. I arrived as a customer, quickly became a welcome guest and left as a friend. The whole experience was outstanding, will definatelty be back. Continental breakfast only, of good standard. Parking tight, but room on adjacent roads, no problems.

Room Tip: sea view rooms with balcony are the obivous choice, although with a strong westerly storm could be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear john e,

What an excellent review! Thank you. It is such a pleasure to read good, positive feedback. I am satisfied to know the girls were helpful and knowledgeable, interested to make a conversation and to make you feel very welcome. Also, I am very happy to know you found our breakfast of a good standard. Unfortunately, we are not able to offer more parking spaces on site, however on the opposite road (Promenade) there are unlimited spaces as your aware. It is great to know you will be coming back. We will make sure you will leave as satisfied as the last time.

Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I treated my 89 years old friend to afternoon tea and we were both extremely impressed with the service we received and the substantial tea. The cakes and strawberries we were too full to eat were packaged up for us, at the suggestion of the wonderful attentive staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Elizabeth R,

Thank you so much for leaving the feedback in regards to the Afternoon Tea we catered for you at Mode. I am pleased to hear you were impressed with the service and the tea we provided. We strive to ensure we deliver on the highest possible level in any of the services we offer. Satisfied customers give us motivation and we want to deliver more and better ourselves. I would love to see you at Mode again whether it is for Afternoon Tea, a coffee or just a freshly baked croissoint.

Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mode Hotel

Address: 45 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £64 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mode Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary hotel and B&B in St. Anne's, whether you're here for business or pleasure. Awarded the TripAdvisor certificate of excellence 2016, Mode hotel offers a unique combination of stylish luxury and a spacious contemporary feel with an intimate, friendly atmosphere. Following our quarter of a million pound refurbishment, you can enjoy the warmth, comfort and privacy of home at a realistic price. We simply provide everything you need for your pleasure and convenience, whilst you enjoy excellent value, avoiding paying as standard for extras you don't require. Our professional, personal service will ensure your every satisfaction in our accommodation in Lytham St Anne's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mode Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing