We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mode Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$182
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$137
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elsinghurst Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage(Lytham St Anne's)
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
611
223
59
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
611
223
59
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcontinental breakfastsmall balconylovely hotelsea viewsmall hotelplenty of choiceboutique hotelexcellent showersea frontcomfortable bedvery pleasant stayshort breakfull englishtoby carverytop flooron arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

what a great Hotel and staff, Laura, Hanna and Anna met us at reception from then it all got even better .The room was very clean and quiet which is what we like.
The breakfast is a brilliant continental one ,with a good choice of dishes. the home baked bread is fantastic crisp and crunchy a very large coffee/tea machine, which you could use for complimentary drinks all day and evening also a honesty bar .
The location is excellent two minuet's from St Anne's Fairhaven lake is a short bus ride away
as is Lytham itself, Blackpool is about 20 minuets away by bus.
I went with my wife for a short break, and we will definitely return
DaveandMarilyn

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Dave W,
What a fantastic comment about Mode. Thank you so much for taking your time and leaving us with such great feedback. We are all thrilled to know you very happy with the service we provided. Comments about our VisitEngland Breakfast Award winning breakfast are greatly appreciated too. We put our hearts in everything we do to ensure our dear customers have had an amazing experience. I cannot wait to see you here at Mode again.
Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on 29th March. When we arrived we were pleased with the hotel and location. We were given good info by the receptionist Laura. The room was very clean and modern. The bed was a very small double which was a shame. Shower was also constantly dripping after we had used it. Annoying! We paid extra for a sea view room (room 2) with balcony at the front of the hotel. The room was very warm even with balcony doors and window open at night. I think we must have picked a bad night as we had 4 guests rowing with each other at the front door of the hotel which woke us up as we had our window open. This arguement carried on for 4 hours! Resulting in no sleep!! Hotel walls thin as we could also hear next doors tv for most of the night. When checking out we mentioned it to Alicia the receptionist who apologised and said we should have called the emergency number, we did not think it would qualify as an emergency so we didnt call the number. So overall hotel is nice, good choice for breakfast and location great but rating would have been 5/5 if we had had some sleep!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraGareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear LauraGareth,
Thank you for taking time and leaving feedback about your stay. I’m pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and its location. It’s great to know that Laura was very informative on your arrival. She is thrilled to be mentioned. In regards to the disturbance caused by other guests, we were not aware that the situation took place at that night. Like Alicja mentioned, the emergency number was displayed throughout the night and we would have been more than happy to solve the problem. I hope to have a chance to be your host again in the future and to do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have stayed at mode numerous times and every single time have found it to be the perfect hotel for us!!

Great central location in Lytham, perfect for the beach, Lytham town, pubs and restaurants!!

The rooms are fabulous, the first time we stayed we had a standard double room over looking the sea, perfect, toiletries in the bathroom are plentiful!! Bathroom is to a very high standard and decoration in the room high class!! The second time we stayed we were given one of the larger rooms - the bed was huge! Didn't know my boyfriend was next to me all night it was that big!!!

Overall the hotel is the perfect chill out base!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Emmaandben12,

It is always so good to read great comments from our returning customers. I am so glad to know we do not fail your expectations and you continue to stay with us. Also, I am very pleased to hear you find the facilities we provide great and plentiful. All the 17 bedrooms we have at Mode are finished to the same high standard, however not all of them have a sea view. If that is something you prefer, our Sea View rooms with small balconies are just perfect for a relaxing break. Thank you so much for taking your time to leave the feedback and I cannot wait to see you at Mode again.

Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

this visit was a gift from our Daughter for her Dad's 60th birthday and the whole experience was excellent. The customer service was second to none and the 2 young ladies on Reception were very professional with a friendly, caring manner. The décor is lovely - comfortable, fresh and contemporary. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice.

Room Tip: our room had a balcony overlooking the sea -perfect for a Summer stay
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Marian E,

What a great gift your daughter made and what great feedback I am reading here now. I am so happy to know you have enjoyed the 60th birthday celebrations. It makes us feel so good we could contribute a little bit to making the day / stay special. Also, I am glad to hear you found the room comfortable, fresh and contemporary. In regards, to the breakfast, it reinforces our confidence in providing an excellent quality service for which we have recently won the VisitEngland Breakfast Award. Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving the comment. It would be great to have the chance to be your host you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed one night in February 2014. The welcome at the door by the receptionist was excellent. She was very welcoming, informative and helpful. The room was lovely, with a great sea view. Facilities were excellent. We didn't use the honesty bar but we did take advantage of the continental breakfast which was really good.
Overall I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BYBTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear BYBTraveller,

Another great, very satisfying review. Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving such great words about Mode. The comments about the staff are greatly appreciated. It is great to know you found our Continental Breakfast really good. It proves why we have been awarded with the VisitEngland Breakfast Award. Please feel more than welcome to visit us again and maybe next time you would get a chance to use the Honesty Bar. I look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews