We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Mode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mode Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Another visit to the Mode Hotel.
As usual great people to look after you, your alway made welcome !

This time there was a New lady to take care of us and her name was Laura, A wonderful lady
and she look after us very well. Thank you Laura !!

I will be going back soon as it's like home from home !!

Room Tip: I was in room 1, great view and a good size room. Everything was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear TerryB21
It is so good to read such a great comment from our returning guests. We are extremely happy to know that yet another time we did not disappoint you and you very satisfied with choosing Mode. Laura is thrilled to be mentioned. Thank you. We all are waiting to see you back soon.
Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Mode Hotel in Lytham St Anne's. The room we had was spacious, comfortable and more than adequate for a short break. The staff are very friendly and the self service bar is handy. Free wifi is always a bonus as so many hotels now charge for this service. As we checked in we were given discount cards for two local restaurants and there is a handy list and map of where to go in the town. If we decide to stay in the Lytham area again we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear NM4321
I’m so pleased to know that you found Mode’s staff friendly and enjoyed our Honesty Bar. By offering complimentary wi-fi access and several discounts to some of our local restaurants we want to say thank you to our guests for being so wonderful. We would not be here if it wasn’t for you. I am very happy to know that you would come back if visiting St Annes in the future. We look forward to that!
Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This a good hotel for a stop over or short stay. The staff are very pleasant and go out of their way to help.
The public areas are spotlessly clean and well maintained. The bedrooms are in need of some TLC to get them back to the standard they were obviously in when the hotel had it's make over.
Free internet in the room is always welcomed as are tea making facilities. The worse thing is hearing every step taken in the room above which if the guest above you is an early riser is really annoying.
I liked the hotel and it is just a short walk to the restaurant area of Lytham St Anne's.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Rob S
Thank you for taking the time and leaving feedback about Mode here on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear you liked the hotel and its location. All of my members of staff are chuffed to know you appreciated their help. You will be happy to know that we recently started work on improving rooms’ standard. There is nothing more important to us than satisfied customers. It would be lovely to have you back here at Mode at some point the future.
Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Having travelled from London in horrendous conditions it was refreshing to be greeted by a friendly receptionist who couldn't do enough for us and who explained the hotel and its services in detail. We were allocated our room which was a good size sea facing with lovely little balcony. A great size bed and very comfortable. A great touch was the availability of the 'Honesty Bar' between 10 12 pm we didn't use it on this occasion but good to know for any future visit. Breakfast was an excellent continental option will good quality produce, great choice will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 1 excellent with sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear 10Campbell,
I am thrilled to read such fantastic words about Mode, its staff and facilities. Thank you. We strive to ensure each of our guests is well looked after, having memorable stay and a positive experience. I am so happy to know we met your expectations. Cannot wait to host you again in the future.
Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed here at the end of january with my sister and cousins and had a fantastic weekend.The rooms were clean and the bed was comfy to as sometimes beds are quite hard.The staff were very good as when we were in the bar they did not have any baileys left but the girl who was on duty appologised and asked if we could wait she would get some brought in for us and sure enough true to her word it was delivered and enjoyed by all.will stay here again when we all meet up again for a weekend.

Room Tip: we were in a room at the back and found it nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judypat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear judypat99,
Thank you for your wonderful comment here on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to know you, your sister and cousins enjoyed your stay. We do our best to ensure each of our guests leaves happy and full of good memories. It has been our pleasure to make sure you had everything you needed to make your stay fantastic. The staff are thrilled to be mentioned. Thank you. We all look forward to welcome you at Mode again.
Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

what a great Hotel and staff, Laura, Hanna and Anna met us at reception from then it all got even better .The room was very clean and quiet which is what we like.
The breakfast is a brilliant continental one ,with a good choice of dishes. the home baked bread is fantastic crisp and crunchy a very large coffee/tea machine, which you could use for complimentary drinks all day and evening also a honesty bar .
The location is excellent two minuet's from St Anne's Fairhaven lake is a short bus ride away
as is Lytham itself, Blackpool is about 20 minuets away by bus.
I went with my wife for a short break, and we will definitely return
DaveandMarilyn

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Dave W,
What a fantastic comment about Mode. Thank you so much for taking your time and leaving us with such great feedback. We are all thrilled to know you very happy with the service we provided. Comments about our VisitEngland Breakfast Award winning breakfast are greatly appreciated too. We put our hearts in everything we do to ensure our dear customers have had an amazing experience. I cannot wait to see you here at Mode again.
Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on 29th March. When we arrived we were pleased with the hotel and location. We were given good info by the receptionist Laura. The room was very clean and modern. The bed was a very small double which was a shame. Shower was also constantly dripping after we had used it. Annoying! We paid extra for a sea view room (room 2) with balcony at the front of the hotel. The room was very warm even with balcony doors and window open at night. I think we must have picked a bad night as we had 4 guests rowing with each other at the front door of the hotel which woke us up as we had our window open. This arguement carried on for 4 hours! Resulting in no sleep!! Hotel walls thin as we could also hear next doors tv for most of the night. When checking out we mentioned it to Alicia the receptionist who apologised and said we should have called the emergency number, we did not think it would qualify as an emergency so we didnt call the number. So overall hotel is nice, good choice for breakfast and location great but rating would have been 5/5 if we had had some sleep!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraGareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear LauraGareth,
Thank you for taking time and leaving feedback about your stay. I’m pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and its location. It’s great to know that Laura was very informative on your arrival. She is thrilled to be mentioned. In regards to the disturbance caused by other guests, we were not aware that the situation took place at that night. Like Alicja mentioned, the emergency number was displayed throughout the night and we would have been more than happy to solve the problem. I hope to have a chance to be your host again in the future and to do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
492 reviews
3 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mode Hotel

Address: 45 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £64 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mode Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary hotel and B&B in St. Anne's, whether you're here for business or pleasure. Awarded the TripAdvisor certificate of excellence 2016, Mode hotel offers a unique combination of stylish luxury and a spacious contemporary feel with an intimate, friendly atmosphere. Following our quarter of a million pound refurbishment, you can enjoy the warmth, comfort and privacy of home at a realistic price. We simply provide everything you need for your pleasure and convenience, whilst you enjoy excellent value, avoiding paying as standard for extras you don't require. Our professional, personal service will ensure your every satisfaction in our accommodation in Lytham St Anne's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mode Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing