We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mode Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$166
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel - Lytham(Lytham St Anne's)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
611
223
59
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
611
223
59
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcontinental breakfastsmall balconylovely hotelsea viewsmall hotelplenty of choiceboutique hotelexcellent showersea frontcomfortable bedvery pleasant stayshort breakfull englishtoby carverytop flooron arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

A veey modern small hotel on the sea frpnt. To say it is like a premier inn does it a disservice. The staff are more friendly and have time to answer your questions. It operates on a B and B basis with an extensive continental breakfast. The breakfast room is spacious. The room was lovely and comfortable and had a balcony to sit on overlooking the promenade and beach. The shower was great. Some rooms have balconies that have room for a table as well. Unusually the bar, a lovely big room, operates as an honesty bar with champagne, wines and spirits and bottled lager and beer. There's a car park for about 9 cars and there's a public car park nearby. They operate a loyalty scheme with one night free every sixth visit and a discount on room rates. They give you a map showing local restaurants. We shall return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear cj101,
Please may I have the opportunity to say thank you for leaving such great comments about the Mode Hotel. We are pleased to know you have had a great stay, found our staff friendly, informative and helpful. Thank you for mentioning our Loyalty Scheme. We have just introduced the scheme a few weeks ago. We strive to ensure our residents get the most out of their stay. Also, we want to offer something extra and it is fantastic to know you took the advantage of it. Cannot wait to host you again in the close future, hopefully!
Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed for two nights in a sea view room - we found the staff really friendly and helpful - we were recommended restaurants which were really good, lovely room and a very relaxing atmosphere in the hotel - would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Tracy W
Thank you for choosing Mode for your visit and also for taking your time to write such nice words about our hotel. It is so important for us to deliver best accommodation possible; making sure our dear guests had a great experience. I am very pleased to know you would recommend the hotel to other people. Also, I hope we get a chance to host you again in the future.
Best Wishes
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were looking for a hotel for the weekend in St Annes and most were all full or really
Expensive. We found The Mode on the internet and booked bed and breakfast for the family.
Although it was last minute the girl on the phone managed to squeeze us all in and was most accommodating .We were pleasantly surprised at the cost but unsure what it would be like when we got there.
Although parking was a slight issue,we managed to park opposite the hotel by the road.
The hotel was lovely ,the room was perfect for all of us and had a small balcony for us to enjoy the view.The bed was massive and comfortable too
We were more than pleased with the accommodation considering it was a last minute thing.
The staff couldn't do enough for us and we were well looked after from start to finish.
There was a girl call Alicija on reception who was very pleasant to us,she was always very polite and a credit to the hotel.
We found it unusual that they had an honesty bar at the hotel at night and you could have a night cap if required .
It's a refreshing change to have a casual ,relaxing atmosphere.
The breakfast was continental and had cereals ,fruit ,toast ,boiled eggs ,croissant ,ham and a range of beverages.
Overall it was much much better than expected and we shall definitely go back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Simon B,
Thank you so much for your time and such great words about our place. I am extremely pleased that you have chosen Mode and had great experience. We are aware of the size of our car park and we do recommend to leave the car on the promenade, across the road, which is unlimited and free. I am glad you have managed to do that. Such fantastic comments about Alicja too. She is thrilled to be mentioned. It is so good to know that our staffs’ hard work has been appreciated. Please let me thank you once again and I cannot wait to host you again in the future.
Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My wife came across the mode hotel whilst searching for an hotel on a spur of the moment getaway weekend a reasonably priced hotel given it's location on the sea/sand dune front of St Anne's. We arrived late evening Friday although they do have a car park at the front of the hotel this was full by the time we arrived, but there is ample parking on the road to the front of the hotel so no problem if you can't get into the car park.On arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant girl who went through the usual check-in stuff and ask if we had anywhere in mind to eat she recommend a few place's near by and also presented us with a couple of discount cards to use at a couple of the place's. The room we were allocated was at the back of the hotel and was absolutely superb very clean bright airy and spacious, so top marks there. My wife was very ill when we got back to the hotel late that evening and i did have to call to get replacement bedding the manageress was very understanding and brought us a full set of bedding up straight away and telephoned me to say she had left it outside the door. The next morning the staff could not have been more understanding and put our minds at ease so a big thank you to all the staff.We only had breakfast on the Sunday morning and it is a continental breakfast with a great choice of food from ham, cheese. croissants, toast & cereals and proper coffees from a coffee machine if unsure what to do there is always someone on hand to assist you with your choices, a nice refreshing change to the usual fry up and a lighter way to to start your day all fresh and top quality to. I can not recommend this hotel enough absolute perfect location and well priced, we hope to be back soon. Again a big thank you to all the staff keep doing what your doing you were 1st class.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Keith W,
That is a great comment. Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share your experience at Mode. We put our customers’ needs a No. 1 priority. Therefore, it’s always great to know we achieve our goals. A big thank you for a great comment about our award winning breakfast. Each morning, we prepare the Continental buffet style breakfast using best local items, including meats and cheeses, also we bake croissants and bread , as we realize there is nothing better than freshly grounded cup of coffee and delicious warm pastry. All of the staff are thrilled to mentioned too. We can’t wait to host you and your wife again. I’m so pleased we met your expectations. Thank you!

Best Wishes
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

stayed at mode hotel for two nights on 16th, we were lucky to get a parking space as there are only nine. Room 15 on 3rd floor very nice spotlessly clean and nice veiw (floorboards very creeky) staff were all very nice and breakfast excellent. Overall we had a great weekend, would return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Caroline S,
Thank you for taking your time and sharing your honest feedback about Mode here on TripAdvisor. Yes, we do have car parking on-site for 9 cars only, on busy periods (when all spaces are taken) we advise to leave the car on the promenade, across the road, which is free and you can find unlimited spaces over there. Staff are very happy to be mentioned. Also, a big thank you for pointing out the cleanliness. We are aware how important it is to stay in a nice, clean and fresh room. In regards, to the squeaky floorboards we assessed the rooms and required work is on schedule. It’s great to know you would visit us again. It will be lovely to be your host on next occasion.
Best Wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews