We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hospitality - its the people stupid”
Review of Mode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mode Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
1 review
“Top notch hospitality - its the people stupid”
Reviewed 29 June 2009

How often has a hotel visit been ruined by the wrong attitude of the staff - its all too much bother - you can cut the aired feeeling of bad attitude staff and feel fed up yourself.
Well give the Mode a try. Friendly, warm and generous attention to your hospitality needs.
This is a gem of a small hotel. Great value for money in modern, comfortable surroundings and hej there is a great choice of restaurants ( Greek, Chinese, Italian, French, and English too) just 5 minutes stroll away. Why eat in a hotel when you can get out to the local savouries?
Alfred

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfredCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODE_HOTEL, Hotel Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2010
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comments. "Top noch hospitality" - looking after the Guests is our main demain. We are looking forward to assist you within your next visit at Lytham St. Anne's. Kind Regards, For and on the behalf of Mode's Hotel Team, Magda Borkowska, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    186
    50
    8
    5
See reviews for
100
491
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Wow, the staff here are fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and they were so friendly, even with my moody face after working all day.

The bar area is nice and the breakfast was good, but it is the staff who really make it.

The hotel is great but it does suffer just a little from the fact that it was obviously not as nice before. The lift, the radiators were a little tired which gives it away but that is me been pedantic because the rest of the fixtures and fittings are typical boutique. Nice bathrooms (no bath in my room though, but that's fine by me) in the rooms and lovely comfortable beds.

I've stayed in Blackpool a couple of times with work and always dreaded it as the hotels are pretty awful but this place is a star. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

My family and I booked this hotel following the Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disapointed. From dealing with the booking over the telephone, to meeting the receptionist on arrival, to having a drink in the bar, to the continental breakfast, everything was top notch. The staff at this hotel are probably the most efficient staff I have ever met and I have stayed at some top notch hotels. From the manager down, everyone made us feel welcome and nothing seemed like too much trouble. The only thing I could possibly fault this hotel on, is that they only serve a continental breakfast; however this was available at their sister hotel, a few hundred yards away and the contintenetal breakfast was excellent.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

It is difficult to express any point of view that everyone has suggested before, Lina and the other young receptionist were so helpful and kind, nothing was too much trouble for them. I was there for two nights to meet up with my daughter who lives in Cairo with her family and was over for a few days in Lytham, my other daughter who lives in Manchester and her fiance so that we could all meet up with the in-laws to be. There were ten of us including the grandchildren and we were quickly made comfortable (after pre-arranging with Lina) in the bar area, one daughter became the bar woman in the honesty bar whilst the other receptionist (and I am sorry I cannot remember her name) and I made coffe or tea. We spent a wonderful afternoon all getting to know each other ready for the wedding in November and we all wish to say thank you to the wonderful quiet and smooth way in which everything was handled.
Other than this the hotel was warm, the beds were incredible (I have a bad back) the room inviting and comfortable. Everything which was needed was present and I would have no problem recommending this to anyone and would return anytime. The continental breakfast was more than enough with lovely hot rolls and a gratuitous paper ordered the evening before completed the pleasant hour in the comfortable dining room. This is a lovely quiet hotel and one hopes it will stay this way.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duchess6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

From the moment you walk through the door you are made to feel welcome by the reception staff. The hotel is quite quirky (in a good way) an honesty policy at the bar, no restaurant, great continental breakfast and in the best possible location. It was quiet and friendly and a short walk into town.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sf1sf1sf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Nottinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2009

This hotel is managed by a charming young Polish lady assisted by 4 other equally helpful and hardworking assistants. Together they form an excellent team who provide an efficient and helpful service to residents.
My wife and I arrived early for booking in at 11.45 am on Easter Sunday prior to attending a Golden Wedding anniversary along the promenade. We were greeted by the manager who seated us in the bar/lounge and made us feel very welcome with coffee, cake and Easter eggs. After only a short wait, we were allocated our room prior to our event which was quite unexpected as it started at 1pm.
When we returned just before 6 pm we were able to sit on the sunny balcony which admittedly looks out to the sea over buildings alongside the beach but is still a pleasant setting.
Our room , although fairly small, was simply but very nicely furnished with a comfortable bed and a very expensively fitted bathroom.
The continental breakfast was really excellent with a wide choice of fresh breads, croissants, meats, cheeses, cereals, etc and a wonderful automatic coffee machine which was available 24/7.
So we enjoyed our one night stay, especially the very efficient and helpful service provided by the front office staff - so different from what is often provided in larger chain hotels.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archie025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2009

I stayed here overnight one night in March. We had an extraordinarily warm greeting and introduced to the hotel. The rooms were appointed to a high standard, the beds comfortable and the rooms quiet. The ensuite bathroom was very nice too. Continental breakfast was included in our rate, the coffee was good, and again the service was top drawer. We didn't use the honesty bar or other facilities but had some very good advice over nearby restaurants. The location was around 800 metres from the St Annes on Sea station - which has an easy connection to the mainline at Preston.

I would recommend this boutique hotel on the strength of the service alone. A good choice!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Limbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mode Hotel

Property: Mode Hotel
Address: 45 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#3 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mode Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary hotel and B&B in St. Anne's, whether you're here for business or pleasure. Awarded the TripAdvisor certificate of excellence 2016, Mode hotel offers a unique combination of stylish luxury and a spacious contemporary feel with an intimate, friendly atmosphere. Following our quarter of a million pound refurbishment, you can enjoy the warmth, comfort and privacy of home at a realistic price. We simply provide everything you need for your pleasure and convenience, whilst you enjoy excellent value, avoiding paying as standard for extras you don't require. Our professional, personal service will ensure your every satisfaction in our accommodation in Lytham St Anne's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Mode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mode Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing