We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Building
Bedroom
Bathroom,Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deecee50...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

First time we stayed in The Chymes, certainly will re visit. We stayed in Flat 1with balcony,which was appreciated as weather was brilliant. Flat was very clean, well decorated, comfortable beds in fact home from home. Owners Peter & Marilyn very welcoming friendly, make an effort to get to know you. As a family staying we couldn't fault anything. Beach is less than 5 minutes down the road, Town centre & St Anne's railway station 10 minutes walk away. Handy bus service into Blackpool at top of the road. Looking forward to re visiting next year. Thank you Peter & Marilyn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for choosing the Chymes and the great review. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your apartment and our position was convenient for all you needs.
Hope to see you in the near future

Kind Regards
Peter and Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSRC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, Tidy & Clean + Good Value, what else could you ask for?”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our first stay at the Chymes, but it will not be the last. The apartment was cute, clean and well equipped. It is situated in a quiet residential area so noise is minimal. Location is great - its only a few minutes to the beach or a ten minute walk to the town centre. The owners gave us a friendly welcome and were very helpful throughout our stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Chymes or stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, bigger than it looked in photo and very clean.
Liked least: That we could not stay longer.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for you kind review, hope to see you again in the future

Regards Peter & Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_mcm...
Tain, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday in St Annes”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay at the Chymes. This time we chose the apartment with the balcony. The weather was fabulous so the balcony was a bonus. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. It is situated in a residential area so noise minimal, although only a few minutes to the beach and ten minute walk to the town centre. The new owners gave us a friendly welcome and were very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Chymes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony.
Liked least: Mattresses were a bit firm for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daharris9...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean Tidy Good Value Helpful Owner 1 min's walk to Beach, 5 > 10 min's walk to Town, Bus & Rail services”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Clean Tidy Good Value Helpful Owner 1 min's walk to Beach, 5 > 10 min's walk to Town, Bus & Rail services, no problem free parking

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing