We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Just back from a coach tour holiday of St Annes & missing it already.Hotel rooms are comfy,3 course dinner was lovely.Facilities (Bar,Nightly singer,Pool,gym,Jacuzzi,Sauna,Snooker table) were first rate.Staff very friendly.Hotel on seafront,practically beetween cinema & pier,with shops just round the corner,& a short bus ride takes you to Blackpool.Excellent stay for a holiday in St Annes & all tourist destinations in Lancashire.Could not ask for more from a hotel.Will definetly be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank supergav67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    280
    137
    55
    32
See reviews for
303
248
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay and have had a very relaxing time. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our boutique room overlooking the sea was lovely and comfortable. The food was not the best we have had but considering the price we paid it was good value. We had the added bonus of entertainment both nights (we were unaware that the hotel provided this when we booked) which was excellent. Two different singers both exceptionally good and again very friendly with good banter. We will definitely be returning and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linpin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

A third visit in a year with our granddaughter says it all! Relaxing, with exceptionally friendly service - nothing is too much trouble. The little pool is great and we had the bonus of a fun disco at night. We paid the extra for a boutique room and sea view. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The boutique rooms are definitely better because of the outlook but we've also stayed in a stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Having stayed many times at this establishment always on business in the area, the overall ambiance is very relaxed and pleasant, the rooms are trendy benefiting from recent refurbishment and unlike many local traditional hotels, there is hardly any noise from fellow guests arriving & leaving their rooms.

The food is varied and good and all of the staff are very pleasant.

Room Tip: Confirm with reception on check in the best route to your room as there are direct routes and very i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoyceA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We (family of 3) have just returned from a 2 night stay in the Fernlea Hotel and I must say how good a time we had. The breakfast buffet is excellent and caters for every taste, full English, fruit, cereals; you can really fill your boots before you start out for the day. Staff were friendly and courteous and have good local knowledge of where to eat. Our room was slightly dated and could do with a refurb but it was clean and to be honest we spend very little time in there anyway. There is regular entertainment and whilst its a bit amateur its still good entertainment of an evening. I liked this hotel and thought the accommodation was comfortable, clean and good value. Only negative was that the shower is a bit of a trickle but for 2 nights it can be tolerated.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chickaboo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just stayed here for one night for a birthday treat nice hotel helpful staff,the DJ was very good with the children and also included us in the entertainment. Breakfast was excellent,we found bar prices slightly dear. Our bedroom which had a four poster bed was fine for one night bit uncomfortable for longer. The bathroom was a bit dated but over all our little stay was ejoyable and we will go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LancashireSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at Inn on the Prom for a weekend playing Bridge. First thing I noticed was that it was very difficult to find one's way around. Access from the front door was not easy. Then once inside, I was totally lost. Before I found the reception desk, I was in the bar area. Generally speaking throughout the day, it was difficult to find our way around the rooms.
Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
Unfortunately on this occasion I had to share a twin room. Fair play, this was known before the stay. But the room was small, and contained some old school MFI furniture. Furthermore, it was not overly discreet from the adjoining room. The doors were very close together, so we couldn't tell knocking on one from the other. And when in the bathroom we could hear all that was going on next door. Towels in the bathroom were very small as well, which is not great.
On a much brighter note, the food was great - we went full board. But the menu was very unclear. It was typed in an itallic font, and would have been much better in Times New Roman. Also, the choice of beer was poor, and the beer they did have was very expensive. I pay less for a pint of real ale in London. The restaurant tables were very crowded as well, with some low candles on them. This is a health and safety risk, and indeed one of our paper serviettes caught fire (thank goodness there was a jug of water on the table!).
Breakfast did leave a bit to be desired too. There was ok bacon and fried eggs, but no scrambled eggs, and no cereal! Also, the sausages were rather low rate.
I must say that the waiting staff were very helpful and attentive though. They score full marks.
Apparently there is a pool and sauna in this hotel. But I was not aware of them while there, and have just read about them afterwards. Surely they should be better publicised around the hotel.
Overall, this is an OK hotel, but I did feel somewhat disappointed with what I received for the price I paid, and would not pay the prices I can see for booking with the hotel directly on their website.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinkySpinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Property: Inn on the Prom Hotel
Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing