We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, Inn on the Prom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you, Inn on the Prom”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I had an impromptu visit at the Inn on the Prom in June 2013. My parents were staying there on a week break with the Larbert and Stenhousemuir Age Concern group. Unfortunately my dad fell ill and was taken to hospital. I drove over 200 miles down to see him and my mum.
On my arrival at the hotel the staff were fantastic. They were very helpful to my mum and me. Everyone was really caring and could not do enough. Fortunately my dad was released for hospital and returned to the hotel. The staff looked after him ensuring he was ok, and furthermore had reserved a room for me to stay over. I duly accepted and after this spent a pleasant and relaxing in the hotel and in the lovely town of St Anne’s. My Parents were able to complete their holiday, and I believe that was in part due to the kindness, concern, and consideration shown by the staff of the hotel lead by manager Tom.
In a fine large spacious hotel with a relaxing atmosphere, looking around and talking to other members of the holiday group, it was clear to me that everyone was having a great time at the Inn on the Prom.
So I would like to thank the staff from the INN on the PROM and show my appreciation once again.
Thank you, you are all very much appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    291
    143
    57
    32
See reviews for
316
260
34
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My partner booked the boutique penthouse apartment for my 40th, It is the first time we have been away together without children in over 20 years and for 1 night wanted something special. Having seen the photos on the website we decided to book as it did look very luxurious as also stated. The price for 1 night Dbb was £ 195 if paid in advance or £235 on arrival, we paid at time of booking. we arrived and it was a lovely hot sunny day. At check in we was given our keys and told although your key fob says 501 you need to follow the signs for rooftops on the second floor, ,despite our struggle to find the room we could not wait to see it!!!! However on opening the door I have to say I was very disappointed, but tried to hide the fact from my partner. As I placed the case on the bed I noticed that the bedding was stained, I asked my partner who had gone to check out the rest of the rooms what they were like and he just said Im really sorry and shook his head. The dressing room had damp peeling wallpaper on the walls...the furniture and fittings were ripped, stained and in serious need of renewing.The window you could see out of faced a red brick wall, the other window you could not see out of for condensation as the seal had gone. The rooftop balcony overlooking Old st Annes was very shoddy uneven flags everything shook as you walked across it the rusty sharp railings that enclose it I actually tore my pants on and the view well its actually a slateless roof.Enough was enough so I went to reception and asked if It was the best room available and was told I am in the best ppfffttt I listed the problems with the room and was told that housekeeping would come and sort the bed and the manager would come and see us.Within 20 mins housekeeping was in the room, 2 very pleasant ladies changed the bedding and listened to what I had to say. I have never stayed in a hotel that even in the most basic of rooms doesn't supply complimentary toiletries however not even the penthouse suite at the Inn on the prom is worthy of this. The housekeeping disappeared and then we got a call from reception the manger was to busy to see us but would see us before we leave, as a gesture they would charge us £155 the cost of a basic room would I like the £40 difference putting on the tab at the bar ummmm no I dont think so!!!!!! The house keeper (Charlie) returned with toiletries, sewing kit etc very apologetic and later sent a bucket of fizz with 2 glasses, thank you girls. On another good note the food was good and service excellent. I never got to see the manager shame she does not have as much pride in her work as the rest of the staff. If it hadn't been for the kindness shown by housekeeping and the glorious sunshine we would have returned home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jakella321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

After an extensive search to find a hotel for one night we found this gem, we required a hotel near Blackpool for one night Sunday 2nd June so we could attend a funeral in Blackpool early Monday morning. This hotel ticked all the boxes. The room was excellent, clean and tidy and had a view over the front. The bar area was good, good selection of wines and beers. We ate at the hotel that night, my wife is gluton free and they catered for her with no problems the meal was excellent and the bottle of wine was not expensive.Breakfast the next morning wasd help your self, again the food was hot, selection was good, but at £10 per head a little expensive.Overall an excellent hotel, staff were very good, would use the hotel again if in the area. Many thanks

Room Tip: Room 270 excellent view over the prom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was the second time we've stayed here. I would say the first time was better (a few years ago), and I'm thinking that maybe it needs a bit of re decorating in some of the rooms.
If I'm being picky, the room we had ( a family room) was very tired looking, and the children said they could feel the springs in the mattress poking through. Pillows too hard for me ( obviously might not be for others!). Also we struggled for hot water.
These things aside, we were only there for one night so didn't let any of that bother us, as there are many other things that were really nice. The reception/ bar area is quite modern and the staff were lovely.
We would stay again, but would look at a better room next time, as the location is perfect. Only ate breakfast,which was very good, and can't comment on the evening meal as we prefer to eat in St Anne's .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladybirdslotqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed three nights in one of their boutique twin bedded rooms.For boutique read dark brown and black decor and bijou size.The bed quality varied mine soft her's rock hard. The room was very clean.
The public seating areas are plentiful, light and airey. Bar / tea & coffee prices were fair.
Although in the basement the restaurant is very pleasant.Breakfast is a feast and although tere were times when the buffet ran out of items they were soon replenished. Dinner was an odd mix - fisrtly there is the actual cost one price if booked before 4pm another after, but the fact that we didnt find out the secret or the actual cost until we paid our bill was frustrating. the menu itself was an eclectic mix - chilli for starter followed by fish ? We passed on the third night.
The staff are the key to any hotel and here they are very welcoming and helpful. In conclusion good value for money - would we go again ? On balance yes.

Room Tip: You pays your money and takes your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jigsaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

nice hotel on the whole - our standard room was a bit poky and dark - probably worth upgrading next time. The public areas, bar/restaurant are really pleasant. Comparing it to the Dalmeny next door - both have pros and cons. The leisure area in the Dalmeny is far more appealing though.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LOZZIEHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Expected a high standard from this hotel but was a bit disappointed. The bedroom was very clean but the decor was rather dark and depressing even though it had been recently refurbished. The twin bedroom only had 6 coathangers. This was not adequate for 2 people also the bathroom had no hooks and there were no biscuits with the hospitality tray. The evening meal was average but the breakfast was varied and very good. The staff were friendly and efficient. Small points maybe but they prevented this hotel from being better than average.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
919 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Property: Inn on the Prom Hotel
Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing