We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“property stolen” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on the Prom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“property stolen”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is our 4th year and this year the hotel looked very tired needs decoration in corridors the beds are comfy but in a boutique room you expect better but will not come back I had a pandora bracelet stolen and only staff could have been in the police came to no avail the cleaner was in my roomvalone on one occasion then the day my bracelet went missing they said two were in that day it stinks but I would be carful if you come the management did not seem to care .

Room Tip: Dont stay at the front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
this is total slander of my staff accussations like this are really harmful when you could simply have lost this anywhere my room personnell have been working at the hotel for a number of years and are trustworthy beyond question i have asked trip advisor to remove this slanderous feedback and you will be hearing from our legal department .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    274
    133
    70
    49
See reviews for
311
257
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Outwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just want to say how pleasant it was to return to a real quality hotel - I would give it five stars! The staff and management are so friendly it has made our short holiday break a real weekend to remember. Keep up the good work guys. You are definitely doing things right.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
many thanks harry for your feed back it really means a lot to the team hope to see you soon regards the team at the inn on the prom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We recently spent 4 nights as a family at this hotel. Initially, we were pleased with our choice but towards our stay we become less satisfied

First the good - lovely location on the front with genuine attentive staff. Our children loved the pool but this was the source of our main complain - see below.

On the negative side, the refurbishment has rely only been cosmetic. The generally decor is very black leather and crome which is an acquired taste. The general standard of the rooms is below your standard Premier Inn and when the golightly family move in above you I am afraid sleep is not going to be easy.

There is also a fundamental design fault with the hotel in that the bar Is directly above the restaurant and with the open balcony the noise from this area, especially if children are running about transmits into the restaurant. One night this was particular loud thoughout dinner.

However, our main issue was that our room was above the indoor swimming pool which meant through the night the temperature was uncomfortable and prevented a good nights sleep. As we were all shattered from our days out this should not have been possible.

Overall, we were not unhappy with this hotel but would probably not return. We got a good promotion online which really affects how you feel about the standard you receive!

Room Tip: Search out those online deals and do not accept a room above the indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHarper-reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
many thanks for taking the time to post your feed back which has been taken onboard and passed to the inn on the prom team we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed with the family Friday until Sunday. Big mistake. I had room 170 half way up the stairs on the front. You could hear everybody walking past all day and all night. The single bed in the room was well past its best I couldn't sleep at all. It was a hard box with a very poor quality mattress. In fairness I did complain and was given another room. This was in the middle of the hotel with a fire door down the corridor and It slammed every time somebody want through it. Terrible sleep both nights totally ruined the break. There really is nothing in this hotel for children. It said inflatables in the pool 12 - 1 which the kids were really looking forward to. This was a couple of floats and a couple of swimming rings. The kids room was an empty room with a TV on the wall that was never on and a few old books and games spread around on the floor. I didn't see the chocolate fountain that was advertised on the website or the scary films and the sweet buffet was a joke.

For the entertainment at night I was expecting cabaret. It was just a DJ with a kids disco, in fairness he was very good and the kids loved it, but I would never stay here again.

Food was good, bar very expensive and the spa was closed for the weekend due to staff holidays.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franzi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
hi many thanks for leaving feed back for the hotel we have passed on to the inn on the prom team we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

On the internet this hotel looks superb and the rooms at the front of the hotel looked really nice as we passed them on the way to our room.
On arrival the reception took our name and then asked for my credit card details even though i had already payed in full before we arrived, i explained we had already paid and she explained it was to pay for any extras we may have while staying, i don't think this is necessary and didn't give it her.
The receptionist said our room was just at the end of the corridor but forgot to say that corridor is a mile long with stairs up and down, through a health spa and in a dingy poorly lit area. On entering the room i was really disappointed. The wardrobes were 1980s MFI AND I KNOW THIS AS WE HAD THEM IN THE HOUSE WE LIVED IN IN 1984!!! but we didn't have kitchen worktops as the dressing table top or as the headboard behind our bed. It was clean and the bathroom was big.
The breakfast was lovely too but if you decide to stay here i recommend you ask that you are not in any rooms numbered between 30 and 49 as these are at the back where we were. I think for £162 a night all the rooms should of a decent quality as i have stayed in b&bs with better quality rooms for a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 30 to 49
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
hi many thanks for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor we have passed on to the inn on the prom team we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just spent 3 nights here - great location, great, friendly & helpful staff, good food and good communal areas.
Our room, however was a different question. Even going towards it from the reception, I didn't get a good feel ....... The wallpaper was torn from some of the walls, the paint was chipped from all the doors and there were chairs in the corridors that were ripped and dirty.
The room itself was locked in a 1980's time warp - tatty bathroom without any toiletries whatsoever, Formica tops in the bedroom and just not welcoming. I would have complained but we had so much luggage with us for our onward trip, I could not have moved it all again.
Would I stay here again ? No - unless I was assured of a much nicer room.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and don't accept room 175 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ceb346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
hi many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments on trip advisor we have these to the team at inn on the prom we look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Having been a regular visitor at The Inn over the last couple of years, I cannot speak highly enough of this Hotel. From the minute you pull up at The Inn you're made to feel incredibly special and this feeling continues until checkout. The staff are always very courteous and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for the guys and girls who clearly love working there...even at daft o'clock in the morning when strolling in after a few quiet ones! I'm yet to be presented with a room any less than perfect and i've stayed in a few! The food is immaculate, the beer even better! All in all, this place is the place to stay at on the Fylde coast. Get yourself checked in and let The Inn staff do the rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
hi that was really appreciated by the team at inn on the prom we all work so hard to try and satisfy everybodys expectations and on this occassion its worked once again many thanks and we look forward to being of service to you in the future many thanks the inn on the prom team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Property: Inn on the Prom Hotel
Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing