We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I've been going to the Inn on the Prom for years and would definitely recommend it.
The food is good (and plentiful!), the staff extremely helpful and courteous. Nothing is too much trouble.
Great location. Stunning sunsets. Friendly atmosphere. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Froeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
really nice feedback much appreciated by the team at inn on the prom thankyou we look forward to being of service to you again in the future many thanks the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    280
    137
    55
    32
See reviews for
303
248
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We went in a party for a bridge weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful and did everything to ensure we had a good stay.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There were three beds actually, which was two more than we needed. Can't comment on the comfort of the extra beds.

Only discomfort was the noise on Friday and Saturday nights from the Line Dancing weekend running at the same time. The rooms are not well soundproofed, but it's not a brand new hotel and standards have changed.

I did not expect the food to be more than adequate. We were pleasantly surprised. The meals we had gave the impression of being prepared by someone who is interested in food and cares about it. Not much choice for vegetarians, but that didn't matter. Better to have one thing chosen well and properly prepared than lots of half hearted options.

Location is on the sea front. You could not ask for a better spot in St Anne's.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidS0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
many thanks for the positive feedback much appreciated by everyone at inn on the prom we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.cheers the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Friendly service.
Nice people.
Great breakfast.
Overall a nice place to stay we had a great week.
Lovely swimming pool and spa facilities.
..............................................................

Room Tip: Our room was good. Room 40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
really nice feedback much appreciated as the team are working really hard to ensure our guest satisfaction many thanks hope to see you again soon the team at inn on the prom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was our second year at this hotel. We were with our dancing M C.s and friends. The hotel was good, clean and the staff were very polite. Our room on the first floor was very clean, warm and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was well presented and the food was good Our only complaint were the vegetables. They were so undercooked that the evening meal was completely spoilt. Because of this I cannot give this hotel top marks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback much appreciated by the team at inn on the prom we look forward to welcoming you back soon many thanks the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere was fantastic and the entertainment good, but what let the night down was the food. The portions were miniscule.. I ordered a prawn & mango starter and was presented with 4 prawns on a plate with something that resembled relish ( the mangoes were mixed in)!The main once again was poor and the only thing I actually ate that night was some of the dessert! For the price paid per head everyone at our
table felt they didnt get their monies worth. Having said that if the quality of the food and portion size is improved I probably would go back as the themed entertainment and atmosphere was fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Honestpatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
hi many thanks for leaving us feed back from december last year we were really glad you enjoyed the party night and apologise if you did not think the food portion sizer were big enough we really hope you return again this year as we are forever improving the catering and food standards with our new food team all the best the team at inn on the prom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our first stay at Inn on the prom, St Anne's, the room was beautiful, clean, warm, an abundance of hot water, clean towels etc. We had breakfast and 3 course dinner at 7pm, the food was excellent , staff attentive and professional. The therapy and beauty services made our stay, Linda, gave us both massages and pedicures, she was so attentive, nothing was too much trouble, and after she worked her magic, we had the best nights sleep! If you stay at this hotel, book her, you won't regret it! ALL staff were so friendly and helpful.. This will certainly not be our last stay there! We are planning the same every year for the foreseeable! The location, views, service, cleanliness and staff are top standard.. We will see them again soon.. Thank you all staff for making our stay so enjoyable

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
our extreme thanks for leaving us such a brilliant feed back we really appreciate it the team are working really hard and genuinely care so we really appreciate the fantastic comments we look forward to welcoming you back again soon cheers the team at the inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

just returned from a second stay at the Inn on The Prom. very friendly and attentive staff in both reception area and in the dining room.
we only booked bed and breakfast so unable to comment on the other meals served but the breakfast was excellent- large choice from cereal to full English and everything in between.
had a lovely time at the disco and quiz on the Saturday night- very sociable and friendly DJ.
the only down side was the room- on our first stay we paid for a boutique room and this was far superior to the standard room that we paid for this time- it was clean and acceptable but it did look a little shabby and dated- especially in the bathroom- small details such as tiles needing re-grouting and the shower curtain although clean did look worse for wear. also for the amount you pay for a standard room a nice touch would be to have small bottles of complimentary toiletries.
I would have no hesitation in staying again but would pay the extra to have a boutique room

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
hi many thanks for taking the time to leave us great feedback the team really appreciate it we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future cheers the team at inn on the prom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Property: Inn on the Prom Hotel
Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing