We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just come back from another great stay at the super friendly 'Inn on the Prom'.
The staff here are amazing and nothing is too much trouble.
From Tom the Manager through to the housekeeping staff everyone makes a fabulous effort to do anything they can for you.
I can't recommend a stay here highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADokkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

hi many thanks for the fantastic feedback really appreciated by the team we look forward to seeing you again soon best regards everyone at inn on the prom,cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visit the Inn On The Prom Annually for our dance weekend. The accommodation is luxury, the Ballroom is perfect, the food is delicious (catering for all diets), the staff are very friendly & helpful, the location is on the sea front within easy reach of everything we need. Added bonus this year was the Remedy Spa on the first floor, we each experienced a wonderful relaxing back & neck massage from Linda who we look forward to seeing again on our next visit.
We highly recommend this hotel to everyone... we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxLinedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

many thanks for the great feedback much appreciated by the team as they really doo try their best at all times thankyou best regards the team at the inn,cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location right on the prom and just around the corner from St Annes centre. Good facilities including pool and gym. Friendly staff. Really good choice for an event, or just a few days away. Modern rooms although it is a pity hotels do not opt for a 5 foot standard for beds and our matress was in need of replacement.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC4008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Manager at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

many thanks for the positive feedback much appreciated by the team we look forward to seeing you again soon best regards the team at the inn,cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night over the bank holiday weekend. The hotel is on the seafront with wonderful views. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and we stayed in the hotel for our evening meal too. Evening meal was great value 3 courses for £20 and the food was above average. Breakfast was also very good and had a large buffet with everything from cereals to sausages. The hotel also has leisure facilities which we used whilst there and found them ok the pool and jacuzzi are quite small and when there's a few guests in it becomes overcrowded so head down early if you fancy a swim. The best part about the hotel were the staff they were all so friendly and helpful and for only being there one night they really made a great impression, I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyboo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

really big thankyou for the great feedback much appreciated by the team we look forward to seeing you aagain soon best regards the team at the inn cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Visted the Inn on the Prom on the 24th of May for 2 nights. room was its usual excellent standard. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel itself is very clean and provides a very relaxed atmosphere. look forward to making a return visit

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

thankyou for staying with us once again the staff all commented what a pleasure you were to look after thanks for the great feedback and see you again soon regards the team at inn on the prom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here on a coach break. Staff were welcoming and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Food had a good selection and was freshly cooked. Our room was spacious and had a lovely sea view. Good swimming pool but strange that changing facilities were down a stair outside the pool area.
Entertainment was provided on several nights, usually a singer.
Only complaint was lack of toiletries in room. One small bar of soap is hardly adequate.
All in all I would certainly recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Floflegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

many thganks for the positive comments much appreciated by the team we look forward to seeing you again in the near future cheers the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I've been going to the Inn on the Prom for years and would definitely recommend it.
The food is good (and plentiful!), the staff extremely helpful and courteous. Nothing is too much trouble.
Great location. Stunning sunsets. Friendly atmosphere. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Froeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

really nice feedback much appreciated by the team at inn on the prom thankyou we look forward to being of service to you again in the future many thanks the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
434 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £86 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing