We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just returned from a 1 night stay for my parents Golden Wedding Anniversary celebration. The hotel did us proud. My parents had a complimentary bottle of fizz waiting in their room, which was a lovely gesture. We were a party of 12 and took 4 bedrooms, all of which were excellent. The entertainment at night was enjoyed by all, especially the children's entertainer (DJ). Breakfast was superb. We will certainly by coming again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

hi many thanks for the great feedback really appreciated by the team at inn on the prom we look forward to welcoming you back soon thanks the team at the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Prom Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here earlier this year for just 1 night, so feel free to ignore this. Had a night in the dance hall downstairs, and it was brilliant. Food was really good and delivered with aplomb. However, the bedroom left a little to be desired. The long corridor to it was fine, but a section of it smelt of damp. The room was ok, but there was nowhere to hang a wet coat,in Blackpool!! Also, despite us not having coffee or tea from the tray, we found unused milk cartons down the side of the bed. There was also nowhere to put your shaving stuff etc. All this is a bit sniffy. We really enjoyed our night, not least in the hotel bat 'till late. Breakfast was also ok.
Give it a go, you never know.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlashG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

hi thanks for taking the time to leave feedback we greatly appreciate all comments many thanks the team at the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We visited the Inn on the Prom for one night in the middle of June as a family group for a family celebration. We were disappointed with how the hotel has deteriorated over the years. The place is in need of a major overhaul as the decor in the bedrooms is shabby and dated. The room was very warm and there was no air conditioning.Paint peeling off the walls and an unpleasant smell in the room.

For the price paid I would have expected toiletries to be provided in the room and not a soap dispenser over the bath similar to those found in budget hotels, and only a really tiny bar of soap on the washbasin. Budget standards but not budget prices.

Breakfast was another disappointment, buffet style and I decided to pass on cereal when I couldn't find a clean bowl to eat out of. The cooked breakfast was not particularly hot and the staff in the dining room were not customer focused at all.

The location is great, right on the sea front and a good sized car park. A real shame that the place has gone down hill. I hope that it pulls itself around to its former glory,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank campariandbecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

hi thanks for taking the time to leave feedback much appreciated by the team at inn on the prom thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I only stayed here for one night on business. All I will say is don't expect to much for the price because in my opinion the hotel is not worth what you pay.
That said its reasonably clean but a little out dated. The gym equipment is poor and you almost need a torch to see what your doing in the downstairs weights room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topbluebird77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

thankyou for leaving the feedback much appreciated by the team at inn on the prom thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed on a Saturday night on the last bank holiday weekend and booked the room the night before. When we got to the hotel we checked in and were told where we needed to go to find our room. After traipsing through corridors, struggling to open doors with a little one in tow and bags, we finally found our room and was extremely disappointed with it considering the price we paid. It was old fashioned and miles away from the hotel entrance and wasn't what was advertised by the company we booked with. As it was a Saturday and a bank holiday we expected to pay a little extra but the room was definitely overpriced! We complained and got moved to a 'boutique' room closer to the entrance. A better room, maybe a little more worthy of the price we paid and closer to the entrance.

The breakfast in the morning was as you would expect. Usual cooked breakfast, fruit and cereal etc to choose from. My Son wanted cereal and I picked up 3 boxes luckily checking the dates and they were all out of date!

Unfortunetly, not a good review I'm afraid but I would like to say the staff were very friendly and helpful especially staff in the cafe over looking the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sal034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

hi thanks for leaving feedback and we were extremely pleased we managed to upgrade you we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future many thanks the team at inn on the prom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just come back from another great stay at the super friendly 'Inn on the Prom'.
The staff here are amazing and nothing is too much trouble.
From Tom the Manager through to the housekeeping staff everyone makes a fabulous effort to do anything they can for you.
I can't recommend a stay here highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADokkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

hi many thanks for the fantastic feedback really appreciated by the team we look forward to seeing you again soon best regards everyone at inn on the prom,cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visit the Inn On The Prom Annually for our dance weekend. The accommodation is luxury, the Ballroom is perfect, the food is delicious (catering for all diets), the staff are very friendly & helpful, the location is on the sea front within easy reach of everything we need. Added bonus this year was the Remedy Spa on the first floor, we each experienced a wonderful relaxing back & neck massage from Linda who we look forward to seeing again on our next visit.
We highly recommend this hotel to everyone... we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxLinedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

many thanks for the great feedback much appreciated by the team as they really doo try their best at all times thankyou best regards the team at the inn,cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
945 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £107 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing