We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

An excellent pet friendly hotel.

Rooms are modern & spacious without a hint of pet hair from previous occupants.

Food was really good, and nothing too much trouble for them.

Staff are friendly & efficient. Very welcoming :-)

The hotel exceeded my expectations. We will be going again. We enjoyed our stay as did our pup.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
many thanks for the great feedback we really appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you back soon best regards the team at the inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    278
    136
    55
    32
See reviews for
302
247
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked this hotel in March for a stay on the 2nd August 2014 for Lytham proms. We were very impressed by the photos on the website and thought that as we were spending £89.00 for a standard room it should be impressive and a little above average. How wrong could we be! On arrival at the hotel we could not find a car parking space, the car park was completely full. On entering the hotel we found it to be just like the photos, quite elegant with nice furnishings. The reception staff were polite and efficient and gave us brief directions to our room. We walked down a VERY long corridor, over the swimming pool, past the gym, up and down 30 steps with heavy cases and eventually down into what can only be described as a dingy, dirty room. The valence sheet on the bed was dirty and stained with food, there was dust all round the skirting boards and window sills. The décor was dated with wallpaper hanging off the wall, the bedhead and dressing table top were made from kitchen worktop. The grout in the bathroom was full of grime, the suite was very dated (Olive green bath and toilet with a white toilet seat) There was a tile loose on the ceiling and there were no complimentary toiletries apart a solitary piece of soap. We rang reception immediately to complain and ask for another room, we were told the hotel was fully booked but they would send a cleaner. The cleaner arrived within minutes but we realised that it was now 4pm and we were due to leave for Lytham proms at 5pm and we wanted to have a quick shower and get ready to go out. Even if the cleaner had re-cleaned the room we would still not have been happy with the standard of the room. My wife took a shower and re-entered the bedroom in just a bath towel. As she stood talking to me in the bedroom a member of the hotel staff appeared directly outside the open window and opened what we think was some kind of service door which opened outwards and into our open window. This same door woke us up the following morning at approx. 7:45am. There was a constant hum of a noisy air conditioning unit also outside our bedroom window. The bed was a small double and the mattress was uncomfortable and sloped down at the sides. The cups on the tea tray were dirty also, I had to clean them prior to making a morning coffee. There was no "Do not Disturb" sign despite the introduction folder instructing us to put one on the door in the morning. At breakfast my wife asked the restaurant manager if there was a vegetarian option, he said he would find out for her, she was still waiting 15 minutes later and she eventually gave up, we were later informed by the hotel manager on duty that they do not provide a vegetarian option. We complained to the duty manager on departure and despite explaining that we thought this room was not worth anywhere near the amount we paid, she was only able to reduce the amount by a measly £9.00 We were advised to write to the Directors of the hotel which we did a couple of days later. The Director of the hotel wrote back and offered us a complementary upgrade should we wish to return to the hotel at a later date. We were unhappy with this and decided to phone the Director Ian Croston. I told Mr Croston how disgruntled we were and how disappointed we felt at the standard of the accommodation at the price they had charged. Mr Croston told us that we had already had the room at a discounted price and the usual price of the is at least £115.00 and at times more. We were totally shocked when Mr Croston told us this. Mr Croston told us that his daughter, Sacha who was the hotel duty manager we had complained to in the morning had inspected the room and she had agreed that the room was not up to standard. We have taken photographs to back up what we have said, please make up your own mind before booking a standard room in this hotel. We will NEVER recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank reviewerLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian c, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Why did you MISS OUT THE BIT WHERE you phoned me and said refund all my money or I will put a bad review on tripadvisor? says it all really
please do not try to book again you will not be welcome.
Ian Croston
Managing Director
H.C.I.M.A
PS: may I suggest you buy a new camera those pictures were really bad quality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights family room fantastic hotel fantastic food fantastic staff swimming pool games room ,, across the road lovely st annes beach pier everything you could want proper family place with out the hassle it was all amazing for us Excellent

Room Tip: 2nd floor lifts available bigger rooms the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
thankyou for the great feedback much appreciated by the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon many thanks cheers the team .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel as a family for a one night stay, from the outside it looked like any one of the hotels in Blackpool, once inside we were amazed and the family room was really impressive would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
really appreciate the feedback the team are really working hard we look forward to welcoming you back soon many thanks the team at inn on the prom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed it here! Would have preferred not to be at the far end but was lovely and peaceful. Beds comfy and loved waking up to the seagulls. Staff really nice and breakfast was AMAZING!! Thanks for making out stay really nice! And I would recommend the sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool!!! ∆

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
thankyou very much for your kind comments really appreciated by the team at inn on the prom we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future cheers the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renfrewshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Have just returned from a one night stay and stayed in room 57 Good enough for the deal we paid but although my husband and two grandchildren slept through I did not What is that constant noise outside is it to do with ventilation etc ? I am totally exhausted and trying hard to keep awake so that I get a good sleep tonight.
We thought the hotel was good, breakfast fair and the pool was a big hit with the kids Would have said yes we'll come back but I feel that if the hotel allocated this same family room they would need to include some mogadon and vodka to knock me out Can anyone tell me what that noise was all about

Room Tip: no hotel noise from customers just the outside ventilation or generator would love to know what caus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanaRenfrewshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
hi many thanks for taking the the time to leave feedback we apologisr for the fan noise something we are looking into we would be delighted to upgrade you free of charge on your return visit ensuring no noise thankyou the team at inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times before
& is good value with dbb . We
Booked a stay based on an internet
Email Offer we were promised a Boutique room with sea view .with dbb as we have had
Before only to be told it would be £20 per person per night on arrival which would have added £40 extra each night . The room we got had a Sea view if you we're 7ft tall to see through blocked out balcony rail
The room itself was very shabby bathroom, run down t&g ceiling patched up all over with filler in the
Bedroom . After over an hr arguing they gave us a boutique room
At the side of the hotel . Think the puddle in the car park was the nearest we got to a seaview
I have stayed in 4& 5 star hotels in the uk & all over the world they are seriously deluding them selves here with prices being quoted in comparison to what hotels at these rates offer . Stay was already ruined by the false promise of room we never got & dinner at extra price
Which we didn't take them up on
Wake up this is not the savoy

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank 84to87legends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRACEYGORS, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir,
First of all may I opolgise that we didnt meet with your expectations on this occasion

I have looked at your room rate and you were on our special lytham proms rate which was b&b
not Dinner b&b i have sent you a copy of the mailshot you received to your email address,you will find that on that particular weekend and as its the childrens school holidays rates are usually higher
although the rate you paid showed a significant saving off our rack rate.
I hope we see you again as i noticed you have visited several times before and give us the opportunity to make amends
best from
Ian
Inn on the prom team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Property: Inn on the Prom Hotel
Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing