We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous in every sense of the word"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
1 review
“Gorgeous in every sense of the word"”
Reviewed 1 May 2009

After recently reading the poor reviews on this site for this Hotel, I am completely shocked at what some of the previous guests have written...the Hotel is gorgeous!!! It has just been newly re-furbished and looks gleaming inside and out. On arrival I was greeted by friendly and welcoming staff at reception who directed me to my hotel room. The room was like being in a lush modern hotel in the city center of Manchester, it has a boutique feel but is tastefully decorated and has a very large plasma on the wall with excellent facilities for working and relaxing. The Spa and pool area were great to relax in as were the the variety of restaurants. The hotel is located right on the front of Lytham St annes and boasts amazing views, i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit the area and enjoy a gorgeous weekend, Thank you fro a brilliant stay!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    278
    136
    55
    32
See reviews for
302
247
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2009

I stayed at this hotel with my friends while down visiting family in the area and i dont understand the bad reviews at all!!
The staff were so friendly and helpfull to all our needs and took pleasure in making things happen, the food was brilient with lots of variety and the decor of the restaurant and hotel is very glamorous and newly done up!
Everything was very clean in the rooms and bathrooms and they have nice plasma screens and are spacious too, also the pool area is in excellent condition and is always nice a warm with gentle music in the background..very relaxing!!!
Location is brillient, round the corner from the square where there are shops and restaurants to go to at night if not eating in the hotel and Lytham is just a short taxi ride away where the staff at the inn on the prop will be happy to order for you.
All in all i enjoyed my stay and will stay there again next time

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bens_Princess_Lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your review
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2009

I recently returned from my 3 night stay at the newly named Inn on the Prom and i thought i had to write a review on how great my stay there way.

Firstly the room was newly refurbished excellent decor with a bonus of a 42inch plasma tv with 90 channels. The view we had from our room was brilliant we could see to Southport.

The staff are very friendly and the food was as good as any hotel food.

While we were there the weather was perfect with sunshine for the whole 3 days. We are keen travellers and stay in a lot of hotels and this was a great place to stay for St Annes

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a get away

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrari208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your review
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2009

I booked to stay at 'Inn on the Prom' for a long weekend break with friends. Upon arrival we were thrilled by the freindly and welcoming attitude of the hotel staff. Our room was a generous size and I loved the modern decor. All meals were delicious with a great selection. I particularly liked the bar area which was relaxing for for pre and post dinner drinks. We all found the Inn on the Prom to be excellent value for money whilst maintaining standards equal to, if not higher than many much more highly priced hotels. (As I frequent traveller who is often away all over the UK on business, trust me I know!)

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the room was services immaculately each day. As someone who is a bit of 'a clean freak'(!) I often find hotels fail to match my standards of hygiene but 'The Inn of the Prom' was cleaner than my own home which really added to my enjoyment of the stay there.

As I am a keen gym goer, it was fantastic to be able to use the fitness facilities and pool at the hotels health club. In the past I have been disappointed when hotels have advertised a 'gym' only to get there and find a couple of out dated rusty machines- This is certianly not the case at Inn on the Prom, infact I came back in better shape than I went in despite the delicious cooked breakfasts and drinks! The pool area was especially relaxing.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to groups of friends wanting an away break, couples after a romantic time away or families wishing to visit the sights of Blackpool but stay in a more peaceful and attractive location.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahjan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your review
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birkdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

My stay at the Inn on the Prom was one of the most memorable short breaks my wife and I have ever experienced.
The hotel itself had been recently refurbished to what can only be described as an extremely high standard.
The staff were helpful and friendly and the quality of the food was ten out of ten.
We intend to return as soon as possible and have recommended it to all our friends.
Well done to all at The Inn on the Prom.
G and M Whittle.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your review
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

We booked a boutique family room for 3. The room's decor and furnishings were pleasant but it was small for a family room and should we have used the spare bed for a 2nd child, then it would have been ludicrously small. If you are staying with a small child, beware of the glass table and sharp glass edges around the bedside tables.

The plus point was the balcony overlooking the sea - this was also a bonus due to the heat of the room, which meant we could leave the door to the balcony open throughout the night. The bathrrom was very small with no shelf (apar from a small one holding glasses) and a shower which dribbled water out. Althought the room had clearly been cleaned, the lamps were dusty and cigarette ends on the balcony were a bit of a giveaway.

The food is appalling, by anyone's standards. Tepid soup and a cold main course of what can be best described as canteen catering. Thankfully the meal was complimentary. We were halfway through the meal before the wine menu arrived and this was subsequent to us requesting it 3 times.

We didn't use the swimming pool due to swimming lessons and the jacuzzi wasn't in use.

On a positive note, the location is perfect as well as quiet and all of the staff were very pleasant. There is also ample parking on site.

I am a particularly stern crtique and have quite high standards, but I have been as fair and honest as possible with my critique and would say to you that if you are happy with a standard 3 star hotel and are prepared to eat out, then you may enjoy your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your review
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Family room was a reasonable size and clean. The offer of bed breakfast and evening meal was very reasonable. The children loved the pool. Free internet connection can be gained in reception but a charge of £5 is made per hour in the room.
The meals were good and a childrens option was offered. Staff were nice and helpful.
There were two small negatives, one the drinks behind the bar were a little expensive & the bed is on a wooden base which made it very hard for the children to get on and off without hurting themselves.
This is something the hotel can do nothing about but if you are thinking of going to the near by pleasure beach in Blackpool make sure you have a look at the prices as to just walk around the rides you have to pay £5 and I paid £18 for my 4 year old but she could hardly go on any of the rides. Most of the young children's rides were closed.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholidays44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your review
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Property: Inn on the Prom Hotel
Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing