We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay - real Five Star Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Outwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay - real Five Star Standard”
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I was expecting a 3 star hotel and we were delighted to find that this hotel gives a five star standard. My wife and I had been advised to stay here by friends and then we read the trip advisor and were a little apprehensive - well we can only say that this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, it is faultless, comfortable and has excellent, attentive service. I cannot understand some of these bad reviews, the rooms are brand new and clean and the food we ate in the restaurant was really good. If you want a fabulous friendly place to stay in Lytham this hotel is definitely the best!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    287
    141
    56
    32
See reviews for
312
255
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lichfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

this is my wife and ours forth year there now.the hotel is a superb place to stay and we would stay now else now we come up st annes.the food was reallt good we had steak and it melted in your mouth.it was cooked to perfection the rooms spotless staff could not do enough for you.we shall be coming back in sept for a long weekend again.trust me try this hotel tou will not be disappointed.world class keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staffsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gibraltar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Only stayed one night, but very modern hotel rooms food lovely in restaurant included in stay price very good value for money, staff very friendly and helpful would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

I stayed at the Inn on The Prom for a week long golf break and our society used the hotel as our adminastrative base. I was lucky enough to stay in one of the two suites which was luxuriously appointed and very spacious. The bathroom had a great bath and separate shower that are both built for two. The room has its own private terrace, a dressing area and a huge plasma TV.
The hotel restaurant was good value and entertainment was put on most nights in the pleasant bar area. The beach is across the road with the shops of St Annes nearby and Blackpool a ten minute cab away. Lots of free parking.
Great service with a special word for Debbie, the duty manager who made sure everything was spot on for our stay.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheffieldtoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devizes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2010

this is my first time staying at this beautiful hotel in St annes and most certainly will not be my last , the food, room ,lounges ,gyms and pool are second to none !!! will be returning in September with my family .... keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevizesHearny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2010

As a business traveller I have tried many hotels in Lytham and this hotel is certainly the Gold Medal winner. I would say that the hotel deserves on extra star. Te rooms are clean, comfortable and newly decorated with every amenity you would want and the food and service were impeccable. I will certainly stay next time I visit and look forward to my return

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedhillMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2010

The hotel was pleasant and had obviously been refurbished in a boutique style. The room was small and well furnished but at the side of the building so outlook not good. When booking on the website, I was not able to book a room only, as the rates were inclusive of dinner on both evenings. At £130 per night the value seemed reasonable given that dinner was priced at £22.50 per head.

Unfortunately dinner was a bit of a disaster with a very limited choice and poorly prepared food. The waiting staff appeared notto have received much training although they tried. I asked at reception whether we could revert to a room only rate for the next evening but was told that this was not possible as the room rate was in fact £130 with the dinner being complimentary.

The duty manager agreed that we could have the wine we had purchased the previous evening on the house but no more than that. Notwithstanding that we had paid for our Sunday evening meal, we opted to eat out instead.

My advice would be to ring the hotel and clarify the rates rather than take the inclusive package as my recommendation would be not to eat in the restaurant. unless i improves sgnificantly.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
914 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Property: Inn on the Prom Hotel
Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing